We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Encinitas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay here”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We wanted to stay somewhere near the Smoky Mountains and we really enjoyed this hotel. Although we don't have young children anymore this would be a great hotel for families. There is a fun pool for kids as well as game areas for them. It is built on a hill above the city of Gatlinburg so you are not in the craziness of the city. There is a trolley that picks up every half hour to take you there if you want to go and it only cost 50 cents. The rooms are very nice. We didn't like the restaurant though. They were short staffed the night we were there. If I was to go back to Gatlinburg I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMParkvista, General Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear lwolf;
Thank you for staying with us and hope you will return again soon.
Travel Safely
Jackelyn Schafer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,382
    935
    421
    245
    155
See reviews for
1,424
905
55
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (629)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caro, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The location was blessedly outside of the bustle of Gatlinburg, with just enough seclusion to make this a romantic getaway as well as a practical location. We were completely satisfied with the room, amenities and view off of the balcony. My wife and I would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMParkvista, General Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear albinshireacres ;
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. Hope to see you again soon.
Travel Safely
Jackelyn Schafer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomson, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Check in time is 4:00 P.M. We had to wait an hour before we could check in, but were given $25.00 hotel voucher as compensation. Used it on breakfast. Breakfast bacon excellent as well as the omelet made to order.

Room Tip: We were on the 10th floor facing the mountains. We have made reservations to go back in the fall to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki51566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMParkvista, General Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Vicki;
Thank you for visiting with us and I apologize for your wait at check in. During very busy season we do try our best to prepare the rooms quickly for the next arriving guests.
Travel safely and hope to see you in the fall.
Jackelyn Schafer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quantico, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel sits up, away from the main street in Gatlinburg. Lots of parking available. Beautiful outdoor seating with fire pit. The lobby was warm and welcoming. The front desk clerks were not professional, having us stand in line while they ordered their take-out dinner. Our room was on the 2nd floor. The elevators took a very long time. I noticed stains in the hall carpet, holes in the walls in the halls. Our room was a standard hotel room, nothing special or elegant. There was a musty smell in the room that did not dissipate when we opened our balcony door. It almost had a hint of urine smell to it. I have stayed at nicer hotels for half the price. We have also stayed at other Hilton Hotels and this one does not measure up. The nicest touch they had was offering warm cookies upon check in...next time we'll opt for another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CyRo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMParkvista, General Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear CyRo77 ;
Thank you for staying with us, I do apologize for your concerns with the room. The dimples in the walls are there as part of our structure being a complete concrete building and the way our building was constructed, some feel this is part of our charm. We will share your comments with the appropriate departments so we may improve for you and others.
Travel safely
Jackelyn Schafer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Room was musty and dirty. Expected clean rooms for the price and after reading the on-line reviews. The bathroom had mold growing on ceiling. The breakfast buffet was the best experience with the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank A9015AMjenniferb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMParkvista, General Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear A9015AMjenniferb ;
Thank you for making us aware of your concerns with the bathroom, I will be sure that our housekeeping department is aware of the concern and it is addressed.
Travel Safely
Jackelyn Schafer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Oh, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great stay, kids loved the pool, great view, nice lobby. Very clean rooms. Great location except difficult to get back with out transportation. Waited a looooong time for the shuttle on a Saturday evening 10pm ish. Never showed. We walked back, cutting through some condos then up the back of the hill then on a gravel trail then into the pool entrance. I won't do that walk again. Up hill and very dark. The hotel needs a shuttle that just goes from the corner on the strip ( Bubba Gumps) to the hotel entrance. I'll pay $, there was no alternative that evening.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMParkvista, General Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Donald M;
Thank you for staying with us. I will share your concerns with the trolley service with the city department. July is a very busy time for Gatlinburg; maybe they can put more trolleys on the routes to help service with the many guests who visit our beautiful city. Hope to see you again soon.
Travel Safely
Jackelyn Schafer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north ga
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

There are better hotels for this price. We paid $200/night and it wasn't worth it. We were on floor 6, room 711 which has a great mountain view but also overlooks the roof of the kitchen area. The elevators are very slow and very small so expect to wait a good 5 mins almost always on them and expect to only fit about 4 persons comfortably. There are 3 elevators but one seemed to not be working. The carpet was badly stained in our room, the sink didn't look clean and there were black mildew spots in the shower. The toilet didn't drain well, nor did the sink. There is no vent in the bathroom so it does get steamy when you shower. The furniture was dusty. The beds slept great and the room was very quiet. We were very disappointed that you have to pay for Wi-Fi except in the lobby area. What hotels do not include wifi nowadays? CRAZY! And breakfast runs around $12/person. It was ok. There is no microwave in the room but one by the elevator on each floor. There was a very nice outdoor fireplace and outdoor firepit. No playground for kids which is pictured in some of the photos on here. The pool was awesome for our toddler. He loved the waterslides. However there were about 6 lounge chairs and always taken. I couldn't understand why they have such a large pool area with no chairs for people to sit! We took the trolley one day and the driver was very rude. We didn't take it anymore. All in all, the only way we would stay here again is if the price decreases A LOT and the housekeeping does a better job. Not impressed at all.

Room Tip: Room 711 has great mountain view but overlooks roof of the hotel kitchen area. It was very quiet tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank butterfly890809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMParkvista, General Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Butterfly;
Thank you for staying with us, I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Your housekeeping concerns will be reviewed with our staff. We also have a total of 5 elevators, three are glass and two are enclosed for those who do not wish to use the glass. The bathroom vents are not powered in your room as a home unit would be they are installed as a commercial unit would be. However we will certainly check the unit in that room.
Thank you again and travel safely
Jackelyn Schafer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg

Property: Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Address: 705 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#20 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton Gatlinburg hotel is known for its spectacular views and exquisite service. Overlooking the beautiful Smoky Mountains National Park and the quaint city of Gatlinburg, each guestroom has its own private balcony with amazing views. Conveniently located on the City’s Trolley Route, The Park Vista is only minutes from the many restaurants, shops and attractions that downtown Gatlinburg has to offer. And if your adventures include a visit to Dollywood Theme Park or a day of Outlet Shopping we are only minutes away! All guestrooms include a 42” flat screen television, refrigerator and wireless high-speed internet access. Other hotel amenities include:• In-room Dining• Business Center • Complimentary Wireless HISA in public areas• Spectacular Indoor Pool / Water Park• Outdoor Playground & Arcade• State-of-the-art Fitness CenterEnjoy your favorite beverages and appetizers, expertly created and served in our own Firefly’s Patio Lounge. Or relax and enjoy an enticing menu of freshly prepared Southern-inspired selections at The Vista Grill, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. With just over 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space as well as an executive boardroom, our professional catering and convention services team will insure a flawless and memorable experience for your next sales meeting, seminar, luncheon or social event. Whether your next visit to Gatlinburg involves a meeting, leisure or both, our friendly staff will always welcome you to The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton with our signature, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie and true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vista Resort
Park Vista Gatlinburg
Park Vista Motel Gatlinburg Tn
Park Vista Hotel Tenn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing