We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Very disappointed in the lack of maintenance of facilited. In the elevators, buttons were missing and the wood needs to be sanded and revarnished. Paint peeling on the sink in our room. On Saturday, housekeeping left dirty glasses in the room and did not replace with clean glasses.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya D, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I was disappointed to read from your review that you were disappointed with our hotel. I can assure you that your feedback is incredibly important to us and we will take your comments into consideration to improve our hotel. Again, I thank you very much for your review and hope you consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area.

Sincerely,

Tonya Deckard
tdeckard@parkvista.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,085 - 2,091 of 3,469 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

Great family hotel and amenities for children/pool is wonderful and fun for all ages. Beds are heavenly. Great view of the smoky Mountains and the onsite restaurant is wonderful/would recommend for anyone. Very clean hotel. Bar is quick and loved the outdoor fire pit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dottie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya D, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our pool and restaurant! We look forward to serving you again soon! Thanks again for choosing our hotel!

Safe travels,

Tonya Deckard
tdeckard@parkvista.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

On St. Patty's Day, my wife and I celebrated our 41st wedding anniversary at this wonderful Hotel. In 1973 we honeymooned in Gatlinburg. At that time we couldn't afford such nice accommodations but we've been happily returning to this well kept and comfortable Hotel for over 25 years now when staying in Gatlinburg even though many of those years saw the Hotel operating under different ownership. From both our perspectives, this Double Tree, Hilton property has greatly improved the ambiance and comfort of this unique accommodation. Although our visit this year was dampened by heavy fog, it was also characterized by flowers and the first blush of spring in the incredible Great Smoky Mountains. In past years it’s been absolutely beautiful to watch the snowflakes gently fall on Gatlinburg from one of the higher floors of this hotel But be warned, the steep trip up the hill to the Hotel is virtually impassable in the snow if you don't have a true four wheel drive vehicle and even then it’s extremely treacherous. But from experience we know that, come prepared and absolutely love it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank fredwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya D, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel and appreciate your business. I was very happy to read from your review that you have enjoyed our hotel for so many years. As you know, our drive is a bit steep but our Engineering staff works very hard and overnight to keep it clear and passable during inclement weather conditions. We look forward to serving you again soon! Thanks again for choosing our hotel!

Safe travels,

Tonya Deckard
tdeckard@parkvista.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

beautiful hotel tell your family and freinds the staff overall was excellent the view wonderful, perfect getaway in the mountains the only thing that I could find at fault was the charge for Wi-Fi I will go back

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank rbfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya D, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to serving you again soon! Thanks again for choosing our hotel!

Safe travels,

Tonya Deckard
tdeckard@parkvista.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed the first 3 days of our trip at Park Vista and honestly didn't want to leave to go to the Wilderness. This hotel had beautiful views and everyone was super friendly. The hotel sits on top of a huge hill and looks out over the mountains. Restaurants were good and the pool area was just right for my 8 and 12 year old boys.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBoz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya D, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you so much for your review! I was very happy to read from your review that you enjoyed your stay, our staff, pool and the views from your room. Our main priority is for our guests to experience a welcoming and comfortable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks again for choosing our hotel!

Safe Travels,

Tonya Deckard
tdeckard@parkvista.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

There's not much more you can say other than this place is amazing! The staff is wonderful couldn't ask for anything better, I've stayed there 4 times and its the only hotel I'll use in Gatlinburg. Everything is so simple and the restaurant is very good.i highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya D, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel and appreciate your business. I was very happy to read from your review that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our main priority is for our guests to experience a welcoming and comfortable stay. We know you have many choices when coming to Gatlinburg and thank you for choosing our hotel! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Safe Travels,

Tonya Deckard
tdeckard@parkvista.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This hotel is a nice and clean hotel. The staff is friendly There was an artist that works inside the lobby that will draw caricatures at a reasonable price. The only problem that I have with the hotel is that the customer is nickeled and dimed to death. There are no amenities that don't come without a price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya D, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

We appreciate the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel and appreciate your business. I was very happy to read from your review that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks again for choosing our hotel!

Safe Travels,

Tonya Deckard
tdeckard@parkvista.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Historic Nature Trail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,348 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg

Address: 705 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#17 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $102 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton Gatlinburg hotel is known for its spectacular views and exquisite service. Overlooking the beautiful Smoky Mountains National Park and the quaint city of Gatlinburg, each guestroom has its own private balcony with amazing views. Conveniently located on the City’s Trolley Route, The Park Vista is only minutes from the many restaurants, shops and attractions that downtown Gatlinburg has to offer. And if your adventures include a visit to Dollywood Theme Park or a day of Outlet Shopping we are only minutes away! All guestrooms include a 42” flat screen television, refrigerator and wireless high-speed internet access. Other hotel amenities include:• In-room Dining• Business Center • Complimentary Wireless HISA in public areas• Spectacular Indoor Pool / Water Park• Outdoor Playground & Arcade• State-of-the-art Fitness CenterEnjoy your favorite beverages and appetizers, expertly created and served in our own Firefly’s Patio Lounge. Or relax and enjoy an enticing menu of freshly prepared Southern-inspired selections at The Vista Grill, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. With just over 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space as well as an executive boardroom, our professional catering and convention services team will insure a flawless and memorable experience for your next sales meeting, seminar, luncheon or social event. Whether your next visit to Gatlinburg involves a meeting, leisure or both, our friendly staff will always welcome you to The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton with our signature, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie and true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelPower, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vista Resort
Park Vista Motel Gatlinburg Tn
Park Vista Gatlinburg
Park Vista Hotel Tenn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing