We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay if you want to visit the park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Ranked #14 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed here on a solo trip to Great Smoky Mountains National Park, and it was just about perfect. I got a mountain view room on the 10th floor which provided great views in the morning and evening between trips to the park. I was really just there for the hiking, so the Gatlinburg experience was not something that interested me, and this hotel allows you to be a little bit distanced from the very parked Gatlinburg downtown area. I also ate at the hotel restaurant, which was nice as well (pricey, but not more so than you would probably expect).

Room Tip: The mountain view is definitely worth it. I was on the 10th floor and I think that was a great spot...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya D, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

We appreciate the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel and appreciate your business. I was very happy to read from you review that you enjoyed your stay and the views from your room. Our main priority is for our guests to experience a welcoming and comfortable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks again for choosing our hotel!

Safe Travels,

Tonya Deckard
tdeckard@parkvista.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,316)
There are newer reviews for Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,938 - 1,944 of 3,316 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

Great time in Gatlinburg, hotel is in a great location with convenient restaurant and a fun pool for the kids. It was easy just to have a great breakfast before we left each day or to get a to go plate for dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya D, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel and appreciate your business. I was very happy to read from your review that you enjoyed our pool and hotel. Thanks again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Safe travels,

Tonya Deckard
tdeckard@parkvista.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed at the Park Vista for three nights and loved this hotel and our stay... We had the best view of the mountains, isn't that what it's all about when going to Gatlinburg? The rooms were perfect. The Park Vista was the only hotel in Gatlinburg where you truly had a view of the mountains... Breathtaking! Our room was perfect! We felt the room was large and comfortable. We even had a small balcony overlooking the mountains. I would say its a standing balcony because there isn't any furniture but still a nice feature. There is a great indoor pool with water slide, a blast for the kids... We jumped on the Trolley that took us to town during the day and again when returning in the evening. The Park Vista has a nice bar area with a fireplace but we enjoyed sitting outside in the evening with a cocktail by the fire pit enjoying the beauty of it all ... nothing better then that! I loved this hotel and my time spent in Gatlinburg. There are other hotels down the mountain but if I go to Gatlinburg I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Mountain view room!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya D, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel and appreciate your business. I was very happy to read from your review that you enjoyed the views from your room, the pool and firepit. We have shared your comments with our team! Again I thank you for your review and if there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know. We are always listening to our guests. Thanks again for choosing our hotel!

Safe travels,

Tonya Deckard
tdeckard@parkvista.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This hotel is very nice with the best views in town. I have always had good stays here. This last trip was great other than the luke warm water in the shower. It was late and I was tired so i just suffred thru it and reported it on checkout.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya D, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel and appreciate your business. I was very happy to read from your review that you enjoyed the views from your room. I'm so sorry to hear that you encountered an issue with your water temperature and that it wasn't resolved prior to your checkout. Our main priority is for our guests to experience a welcoming and comfortable stay with us. We truly appreciate your comments and have shared them with our team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Safe Travels,

Tonya Deckard
tdeckard@parkvista.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Our family of four stayed here for two nights. The photos of the hotel are accurate, the building is beautiful. The front check in lady was not friendly, did not wish us a nice stay, just asked how many in our party and then put 4 cookies on the counter. Our toilet backed up on first use, but a quick phone call and 5 minutes later it was fixed. We did not eat in the restaurant, it screamed expensive just looking at it, and there are many great places very close to hotel. I just hate it when nice hotels cheap out on their guests and keep utterly SHOT mattresses in the rooms. With my husband and I in a queen size bed it was like we were in a hammock. I am not exaggerating. The pool area is nice and heated. They charge two dollars for popcorn. Come on, many hotels of less caliber do not charge anything. But I guess they can use that money to buy new mattresses!

Room Tip: The mountain view up-charge is worthless. Mountains surround the hotel. I would have rather paid l...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BSAH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya D, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for reaching out to share feedback on your recent stay with us. Please know that your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, and we will incorporate your comments into our ongoing service training and efforts to improve our guests' experience. We are constantly monitoring the performance of our hotel and comments/suggestions from our guests enable us to continually improve and are vitally important in helping us achieve our Mission to be the first choice of travelers like yourself. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind as we work to improve. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again soon and let us know how we are doing.

Sincerely,

Tonya Deckard
tdeckard@parkvista.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Had a great time here. Staff was exceptional. Everyone that worked in the hotel made a point to say hi or told us to enjoy ourselves. Comfy beds, spacious rooms, huge TV with lots of channels. Views were spectacular. Breakfast buffet was good and worth it. Trolley service to downtown Gatlinburg. If you travel with kids the pool area is great. Crowded but the kids will love it and you for it. Although pricey I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher the room better the view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Floridabnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya D, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel and appreciate your business. I was very happy to read from your review that you enjoyed our pool, staff and breakfast. Our main priority is for our guests to experience a welcoming and comfortable stay with us. We truly appreciate your comments and have shared them with our team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Safe Travels,

Tonya Deckard
tdeckard@parkvista.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We loved our stay at the double tree! The double queen room was spacious and we enjoyed our city view. The hotel was quiet. The pool is fantastic! Our 4 and 1 year old children were in heaven. Great location to get to Gatlinburg quickly and the trolley even comes right to the front door of the hotel. Wow! Definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Bethany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya D, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel and appreciate your business. I was very happy to read from your review that you enjoyed the pool and views from your room. Our main priority is for our guests to experience a welcoming and comfortable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Safe Travels,

Tonya Deckard
tdeckard@parkvista.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.7 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#9 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,275 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg

Address: 705 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#20 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $129 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton Gatlinburg hotel is known for its spectacular views and exquisite service. Overlooking the beautiful Smoky Mountains National Park and the quaint city of Gatlinburg, each guestroom has its own private balcony with amazing views. Conveniently located on the City’s Trolley Route, The Park Vista is only minutes from the many restaurants, shops and attractions that downtown Gatlinburg has to offer. And if your adventures include a visit to Dollywood Theme Park or a day of Outlet Shopping we are only minutes away! All guestrooms include a 42” flat screen television, refrigerator and wireless high-speed internet access. Other hotel amenities include:• In-room Dining• Business Center • Complimentary Wireless HISA in public areas• Spectacular Indoor Pool / Water Park• Outdoor Playground & Arcade• State-of-the-art Fitness CenterEnjoy your favorite beverages and appetizers, expertly created and served in our own Firefly’s Patio Lounge. Or relax and enjoy an enticing menu of freshly prepared Southern-inspired selections at The Vista Grill, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. With just over 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space as well as an executive boardroom, our professional catering and convention services team will insure a flawless and memorable experience for your next sales meeting, seminar, luncheon or social event. Whether your next visit to Gatlinburg involves a meeting, leisure or both, our friendly staff will always welcome you to The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton with our signature, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie and true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vista Resort
Park Vista Gatlinburg
Park Vista Motel Gatlinburg Tn
Park Vista Hotel Tenn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing