We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Ranked #14 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The Park Vista is an excellent hotel that I would recommend to anyone. The pool was great my child really enjoyed that as well as my wife and I. The beds are nice and rooms and spacious with a nice few of the mountains. We would absolutely stay again!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dallas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya D, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experience! So glad you and your family enjoyed our pool. We truly appreciate your comments and will be sure to share them with our team.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Tonya Deckard
tdeckard@parkvista.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,111 - 2,117 of 3,470 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

We have stayed here several times, we like this hotel for Gatlinburg because of the wonderful views! A charming hotel, but for the price they really need to update the rooms which are fair to decent. They have wonderful service, but the restaurant is very overpriced and food is poor. Nice that they are on the Trolley line! The pool is a kids dream, nice if you have little kids, however if you don't it is not a place for the grown ups.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya D, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your honest input on our service and appointment and we will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Safe travels,

Tonya Deckard
tdeckard@parkvista.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Very enjoyable visit to Park Vista -- nice room, good service, excellent banquet for Great Smoky Mountains National Park volunteers. Good location not far from the park boundary. Hope to return in 2015.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya D, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experience. We truly appreciate your comments and will be sure to share them with our team.

We look forward to seeing you again in 2015!

Warmest Regards,

Tonya Deckard
tdeckard@parkvista.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is one of the better properties for business and pleasure. I have told several of my customer about the hotel. I have also used this hotel for family reunions. If a person or a family is looking for a location to visit the hotel and Gatlinburg is one of the best places.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Arthur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya D, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experience. We truly appreciate your comments and will be sure to share them with our team.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Tonya Deckard
tdeckard@parkvista.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Nice remodel of this hotel, first of all. It's off of the main drag straight up the mountain (unwalkable), but shuttles come and go on a regular basis to take you to and from the strip. The view of the mountains is unparalleled at any hotel here. Spacious indoor pool area with hot tub. Adequate restaurant for dinner, but the breakfasts are top notch with plenty of variety with a made to order omelette chef. If you're not from the south you have to try the biscuit and gravy on the buffet line. This is the place to stay in Gatlinburg.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the strip in Gatlinburg on the highest level you can. The lights at night a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya D, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experience. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to share them with our team.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Safe Travels,

Tonya Deckard
tdeckard@parkvista.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I first stayed here several years ago before the hotel became a DoubleTree. At that time it looked as if nothing had been updated since the 1970s. I returned last weekend and was very impressed with the remodel. Our room was modern and comfortable. I would definitely return!

Room Tip: I paid a little more for a high-level room with a city view and think it was money well spent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon R, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your wonderful comments! We appreciate the opportunity to be of service to you and look forward to having you back with us soon!

Kindest regards,
Sharon Rinehart
srinehart@parkvista.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

If you are looking for a family experience over just a place to stay then this is the place for you. It is simply soothing to walk into and seems to calm the senses. From the outstanding front desk staff to the great pool and views they have to offer it is a one of a kind place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJordanGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya D, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experience. We truly appreciate your comments and will be sure to share them with our team.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Safe Travels,

Tonya Deckard
tdeckard@parkvista.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#4 of 78 in Gatlinburg
392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Historic Nature Trail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,348 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg

Address: 705 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#17 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $103 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton Gatlinburg hotel is known for its spectacular views and exquisite service. Overlooking the beautiful Smoky Mountains National Park and the quaint city of Gatlinburg, each guestroom has its own private balcony with amazing views. Conveniently located on the City’s Trolley Route, The Park Vista is only minutes from the many restaurants, shops and attractions that downtown Gatlinburg has to offer. And if your adventures include a visit to Dollywood Theme Park or a day of Outlet Shopping we are only minutes away! All guestrooms include a 42” flat screen television, refrigerator and wireless high-speed internet access. Other hotel amenities include:• In-room Dining• Business Center • Complimentary Wireless HISA in public areas• Spectacular Indoor Pool / Water Park• Outdoor Playground & Arcade• State-of-the-art Fitness CenterEnjoy your favorite beverages and appetizers, expertly created and served in our own Firefly’s Patio Lounge. Or relax and enjoy an enticing menu of freshly prepared Southern-inspired selections at The Vista Grill, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. With just over 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space as well as an executive boardroom, our professional catering and convention services team will insure a flawless and memorable experience for your next sales meeting, seminar, luncheon or social event. Whether your next visit to Gatlinburg involves a meeting, leisure or both, our friendly staff will always welcome you to The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton with our signature, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie and true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vista Resort
Park Vista Motel Gatlinburg Tn
Park Vista Gatlinburg
Park Vista Hotel Tenn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing