We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy holiday decor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Ranked #15 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Macon, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy holiday decor”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The lobby had a very cozy feel with holiday decorations, fireplace, music, and even an artist. The indoor pool with water slides kept the younger children busy for hours. We stayed in the family suite, which included bunk beds and a wii system with plenty of games and movies available.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cejy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,442
    969
    442
    254
    164
See reviews for
1,495
940
55
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (654)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gatlinburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The Park Vista was a last minute decision to get out of town and enjoy a couple of wintry days in Gatlinburg, TN. I picked the hotel for both its view, the best in Gatlinburg and an amazing indoor pool area. I was not disappointed and my family and I will never forget this stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picayune, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

If you have ever been to Gatlinburg you know how busy it can be on the main drag and most of the hotels are near that area and look a bit shabby. Park Vista is different. It is recently renovated and located up a hill behind all the hustle and bustle of downtown Gatlinburg. This means you will need to drive and park you car downtown or take the shuttle. I say park and drive. We were told there was a shuttle but, I never saw one at the hotel. I prefer this quiet out of the way location.
The hotel is 14 or 15 stories, round and all rooms have balconies with nice views of the mountains. The rooms are clean and comfortable with a mini fridge. Housekeeping was adequate, everything was clean. Staff was nice and efficient. I have stayed at many Hilton owned properties and this Double Tree is up to par.
The pool is excellent with 1ft baby pool, zero entry to the 3ft kiddie pool. There are two slides and it's all indoors making a fall or winter stay much nicer.
We only ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant and it was very reasonable and good. $24 for two adults and our child was free.
The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was the cost of WiFi in your room is $10 a day per device. That is highway robbery.
We will stay here again!

Room Tip: Don't fret if you get a room near the elevator. The elevator is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dyej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Excellent Hotel with a beautiful view. Though the hotel is located in busy Gatlinburg, it is set above the busy streets and crowded blocks of hotels. For such a large hotel it is also very cozy. Hotel furnishings and amenities are top-notch. The pool is fantastic and the outdoor fire pit is nice too. Although, internet access and breakfast is not included so be mindful of this.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This was an incredible experience! Love the atmosphere! The staff was friendly, the food was excellent, and the room was superb!

I took my parents there for a short getaway. All I can say is that when my mom is impressed, the hotel is doing something right! We are already plannin our next trip there!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigtimeVentures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nixa, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Although we booked our military reunion at the Park Vista I would recommend this property for any event from groups to individual travel for business or leisure. The staff is very professional and responsive to quests needs. The rooms are very well maintained and furnished.
We had several food functions over the course of 5 days and every meal was excellent in taste and selection. They were quick to replenish serving lines and the portions at served meals were plentiful. As the reunion planer I received a lot of comments from our members, all of them very positive. Everyone said they had plenty to eat and the food was really good. The members also were quite pleased with overall hotel staff. If you're going to Gatlinburg, why stay anywhere else?

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies and all with fabulous views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I actually won a 2 night stay at this hotel. The rooms were decent, though not that high quality I expected from a Hilton, but I've never had the chance to stay at one, so I don't know if they are all this way. The accommodations (pool, hot tub, restaurant) were high quality. The room itself wasn't half bad but it was right above the heating and air unit which obviously runs constantly. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
341 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
463 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg

Property: Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Address: 705 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#20 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton Gatlinburg hotel is known for its spectacular views and exquisite service. Overlooking the beautiful Smoky Mountains National Park and the quaint city of Gatlinburg, each guestroom has its own private balcony with amazing views. Conveniently located on the City’s Trolley Route, The Park Vista is only minutes from the many restaurants, shops and attractions that downtown Gatlinburg has to offer. And if your adventures include a visit to Dollywood Theme Park or a day of Outlet Shopping we are only minutes away! All guestrooms include a 42” flat screen television, refrigerator and wireless high-speed internet access. Other hotel amenities include:• In-room Dining• Business Center • Complimentary Wireless HISA in public areas• Spectacular Indoor Pool / Water Park• Outdoor Playground & Arcade• State-of-the-art Fitness CenterEnjoy your favorite beverages and appetizers, expertly created and served in our own Firefly’s Patio Lounge. Or relax and enjoy an enticing menu of freshly prepared Southern-inspired selections at The Vista Grill, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. With just over 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space as well as an executive boardroom, our professional catering and convention services team will insure a flawless and memorable experience for your next sales meeting, seminar, luncheon or social event. Whether your next visit to Gatlinburg involves a meeting, leisure or both, our friendly staff will always welcome you to The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton with our signature, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie and true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vista Resort
Park Vista Gatlinburg
Park Vista Motel Gatlinburg Tn
Park Vista Hotel Tenn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing