We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location - Location - Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel is nice and the location is unbeatable! My room was nice and clean. The towels were oversized. The front desk clerks were very nice and helpful. There is an ATM in the building. The Trolley picks up and drops off at the hotel. The downside to this hotel is the internet isn't free and there are little brown bugs all over the balcony. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,127 - 2,133 of 3,350 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

We loved this hotel! The location up and away from the horrible traffic of the commercial "strip" of stores and restaurants was a big plus for us. Being at the edge of the Smoky Mtn National Park was another big plus and provided a great mountain view. Yes, there are ladybugs; but that's nature and they don't hurt you. The decor was beautiful - the woodwork, the cabinetry, the curtains, the carpet, etc. etc. All so nicely done. And clean. And such an unusual building - circular with doors opening to a central space. Glass elevators take you quickly up and down. Beautiful Arts & Crafts woodwork and detailing in lobby area. The breakfast buffet was a little disappointing, not as good as we'd hoped for at this level of hotel but other than that we loved it here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad you had a great time. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our team!! We look forward to your next visit.

Travel Safe,

Melissa Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel is average because it seems it needs a little bit of a deep cleaning. It's a clean hotel, but lots of dust etc. I thought this hotel was located within walking distance to town and it isn't, but the view is beautiful. The cookies are awesome!! The hotel structure is beautiful and then again it just looks a little old. My husband wanted to cancel this reservation and find another hotel last minute, but decided to stick it out for a night. On a side not the staff is extremely nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torit83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This stay was so disappointing. The location of this hotel, while not walking distance to 'the
strip', has magnificent views. That is why I didn't give this hotel a lower rating and where the 'wow factor" ends. The room was very average, but it did have a nice large TV. The remote was all taped back together, but it did work. The towels had holes in them....not small ones, larger than a quarter actually. The water took 10 to 15 mins just to get hot. I called the front desk and they said this was due to not many people having checked in yet. Ok, weird. After 10 mins of running the water, it finally got hot enough for a shower. The toilet didn't flush well, the frig didn't cool well. The ice bucket is small and doesn't keep the ice from melting. The restaurant got my dinner order wrong and she didn't seem to want to correct the issue, so I just ate it as it came. All of these things are small...but there were so many small issues it equaled a large issue. The worst part of the trip was that I specifically asked to not be in a room near the elevators or vending machines because I'm such a light sleeper. They put us 3 doors down (Rm 1319) from the elevator and we heard that noise (whirrs and bangs) all night. I'm exhausted, so the next day was ruined. Other issues I didn't like...no free WIFI, they chg $9,95/day for that. So, I went without it on principal. We will never be back, that is for sure.

Room Tip: Get a room far AWAY from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Overall a GREAT stay - but I have to tell you a few concerns and pleasant surprises...room 1517 - very top floor
Walked in room to see a bug on the bed...it was a small beatle (like a black lady bug). Walked out on balcony to see they were EVERYWHERE and inside our curtains, on the floor, and ceiling. Called front desk to ask what they were - they are beatles the park releases to help the dieing trees - hotel not allowed to kill them, was advised to keep the balcony door shut to keep them out (mind you, I paid more for the balcony). My husband and I killed as many as we could in the room, but I woke up at 3:45am with one on my hand...I was PISSED! I spoke to the front desk the next day, they immediately sent a lady up to sweep up any bugs in our room - she did a GREAT job. The bugs were still all over the balcony and we had to be careful when we went out as they would always get in...but they didn't swarm. They were more on the glass and when you opened the door they would get in the room. The hotel food is AMAZING - every person I encountered was very helpful and nice - the pool was fun and clean - the towels at the pool are very nice and big - the room was great...a little small; but fine. The beds were clean and the overall room was clean. My 3 year old loved the pool, the elevators he could see out of, the bird cage in the lobby, and the life-size stuffed bear in the lobby. Very fun place, I would stay again, probably wouldn't pay for a balcony though.

Room Tip: I would call to ask about the beatle bugs...if they are there I would NOT get a room with a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndyGal01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The view was the best part of this hotel. Although check-in was at 4 PM--we were not allowed to check in until 5:30 PM because the room wasn't cleaned yet. While cleaning, they neglected to clean the patio of cigarette butts, glasses from the lounge and hundreds of beetles. This hotel could be great, but one didn't get the normal customer service found in a Hilton hotel. The restaurant appeared to be run separately from the hotel. Here, also, food and service were just AVERAGE, but prices were ABOVE average. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Deidre J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Good hotel. Close to the entrance of the Smokey Mountain National Park with excellent proximity to Gatlinburg dining. Rooms have good views of the mountains or the lights of the city. Great for a family. Trolley stops at the door to allow easy access to dining and shopping in Gatlinburg without requiring you to drive through the chaos of Gatlinburg. Hotel had an outside fire pit as well as indoor swimming pool. Very popular hotel. Definitely the best hotel I stayed at in the area.

Room Tip: For the best views, try to get a room on one of the higher floors. Our Oct 13 stay, our recent room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sk221202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.7 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#9 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,296 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg

Address: 705 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#20 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $130 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton Gatlinburg hotel is known for its spectacular views and exquisite service. Overlooking the beautiful Smoky Mountains National Park and the quaint city of Gatlinburg, each guestroom has its own private balcony with amazing views. Conveniently located on the City’s Trolley Route, The Park Vista is only minutes from the many restaurants, shops and attractions that downtown Gatlinburg has to offer. And if your adventures include a visit to Dollywood Theme Park or a day of Outlet Shopping we are only minutes away! All guestrooms include a 42” flat screen television, refrigerator and wireless high-speed internet access. Other hotel amenities include:• In-room Dining• Business Center • Complimentary Wireless HISA in public areas• Spectacular Indoor Pool / Water Park• Outdoor Playground & Arcade• State-of-the-art Fitness CenterEnjoy your favorite beverages and appetizers, expertly created and served in our own Firefly’s Patio Lounge. Or relax and enjoy an enticing menu of freshly prepared Southern-inspired selections at The Vista Grill, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. With just over 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space as well as an executive boardroom, our professional catering and convention services team will insure a flawless and memorable experience for your next sales meeting, seminar, luncheon or social event. Whether your next visit to Gatlinburg involves a meeting, leisure or both, our friendly staff will always welcome you to The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton with our signature, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie and true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vista Resort
Park Vista Motel Gatlinburg Tn
Park Vista Gatlinburg
Park Vista Hotel Tenn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing