We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with beautiful views!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with beautiful views!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The Park Vista is a really nice hotel with wonderful views. The service was great and the rooms nice. Our first night there, we ate dinner in the bar and it was one of the best meals I've had in quite some time. The hummus is fantastic!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank windycityjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,380
    935
    420
    245
    154
See reviews for
1,424
902
55
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (629)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
galtinburg,tn, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The hotel has been around awhile but they have done a great job of updating everything. It is a great quiet spot close to a the not so quiet downtown Gatlinburg. Nice views. It is not so big you get lost but not so small that they can't provide lots of services.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We're so glad you had a great time. I will pass along your compliments to our team!! We look forward to your next visit.

Travel safe,

Melissa Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
129 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were at the Park Vista in Gatlinburg for a business conference and this property was perfect. The setting is away from the crowded streets of downtown, up in the foothills of the beautiful Smokey Mountains. Every aspect of our stay from the wonderful beds to the meeting space was the best. The service, food, common areas and views were top shelf. If you are planning a meeting this must be on your list to consider.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank bdagley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderfulreview. We're so glad you had a great time. I will pass along your compliments to our team!! We look forward to your next visit.

Travel Safe,

Melissa Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

came for a conference on food policy and health in appalachia. I have stayed at this hotel 4 times before for vacation and it is my favorite hotel in Gatlinburg. Service has always been very good. I was excited the conference was there. Both conference and hotel met my high expectations. Food and service was very good. our room had the best view[1004]. Will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntsville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Housekeeping missed some details with this room. There was some hair in the bathrub and a kid's milk carton that we found when we shut the curtain to the patio. The hotel was booked so there was no where to move to. The front desk staff would not allow us to have a late checkout since the turnaround was so high for the weekend. This is extremely unusual. The hotel needs to hire more housekeepers to keep their honors customers happy. The mountain view room did have a beautiful view though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The only thing that this hotel had going for it was a somewhat nice view and the breakfast was good, but there are many places in Gatlinburg that offer all those for a better price. It was sad, because this trip was for our honeymoon. The hotel charged our credit card from the very beginning for our trip even though the lady at the front desk said it wouldn't be charged until the end of the stay. We wanted to pay for the trip with cash. They didn't offer WIFI for the guests without the guests having to pay for it. It's amazing that a hotel that charges at least $200 a night can't provide internet to their guests in their rooms without charging for it. I would not recommend The Park Vista.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
10 Thank Christie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipperville, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I was there for a conference. The hotel was in a great location to explore Gatlinburg. There was a trolley that came to hotel that will take you downtown. I recommend due to you have to pay for parking and the traffic can be very heavy. The rooms were a little dated and the ac was kind of loud. My kids loved the indoor pool. It was nice. The balcony had a great view but not enough room for a chair.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rlucky3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg

Property: Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Address: 705 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#20 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton Gatlinburg hotel is known for its spectacular views and exquisite service. Overlooking the beautiful Smoky Mountains National Park and the quaint city of Gatlinburg, each guestroom has its own private balcony with amazing views. Conveniently located on the City’s Trolley Route, The Park Vista is only minutes from the many restaurants, shops and attractions that downtown Gatlinburg has to offer. And if your adventures include a visit to Dollywood Theme Park or a day of Outlet Shopping we are only minutes away! All guestrooms include a 42” flat screen television, refrigerator and wireless high-speed internet access. Other hotel amenities include:• In-room Dining• Business Center • Complimentary Wireless HISA in public areas• Spectacular Indoor Pool / Water Park• Outdoor Playground & Arcade• State-of-the-art Fitness CenterEnjoy your favorite beverages and appetizers, expertly created and served in our own Firefly’s Patio Lounge. Or relax and enjoy an enticing menu of freshly prepared Southern-inspired selections at The Vista Grill, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. With just over 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space as well as an executive boardroom, our professional catering and convention services team will insure a flawless and memorable experience for your next sales meeting, seminar, luncheon or social event. Whether your next visit to Gatlinburg involves a meeting, leisure or both, our friendly staff will always welcome you to The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton with our signature, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie and true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vista Resort
Park Vista Gatlinburg
Park Vista Motel Gatlinburg Tn
Park Vista Hotel Tenn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing