We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Ranked #16 of 84 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Evansville, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My family and I really enjoyed this beautiful hotel. It was very clean, had a great pool area, and wonderful views of the mountains. The front desk / check in staff were not very friendly but everyone else in the hotel made up for their rudeness. The restaurant had excellent food. The service of all the restaurant / bar employees was extremely friendly and helpful. This hotel is not on the main Parkway and you will have to drive to the Parkway and pay to park or ride the trolley. Our family enjoyed the fact that it was away from the congested downtown area and we didn't mind paying to park ( $8 - 10 ) with no time limit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry you had a problem with our front desk staff, I sincerely apologize. Thank you for your compliments on the restaurant, I will share your comments with the staff. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Melissa Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,207
    844
    388
    226
    146
See reviews for
1,271
800
48
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We absolutely love staying at the Park Vista. This was our first time staying and we had a great time.The city & mountain view are both breath taking. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Love, Love that the trolley will pick you up at the front door!! The indoor swimming pool is great for the kids!! The rooms were spotless and the added warm cookie at check-in was the icing on the cake! We plan on many return stays at the Park Vista!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jennifer0383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad you had a great time!!! We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Melissa Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tellico Plains, Tennessee
Level Contributor
186 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

This is a former Sheraton and sits way on top of a hill. You will either drive to dinner and suffer parking, eat at the hotel, or take a trolley (Every 30 minutes) or go hungry. No one I know can hike to the hotel from the parkway. Checkin was fast and efficient. They do honor Hilton Hhonors programs

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn B, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thak you for your response. We appreicate the feedback. We are our own piece of the smokies where we are located and I'm sorry you had a problem with transportation while you were with us. Thank you again for the response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband and I love Gatlinburg, we have stayed in at least 7 of the hotels downtown, the Park Vista is by far the worst. I have never been so enraged by the way a manager has treated me.
We checked in 10 minutes ago and I'm already writing this review and I literally never right reviews. So you know it was bad.
When I called in advance to reserve our room before I booked it I asked what floor, the person on the phone told me it was one of the higher floors. In a hotel with 14 floors would you think 4 is a "higher one?" My husband and I don't. When I asked the lady at the front desk if there was anything else available because of what we were promised on the phone, she ignored me completely and handed us our keys and said, "your on the 4th floor."
We decided to go up and check out the room, the keys didn't work. So when we went back down to the lobby we thought the other receptionist might actually acknowledge what we were speaking to her. She was the rudest person working in hospitality that I have ever spoke to. Basically she just said well there is nothing I can do. So I asked to speak to the manager, she tells me she is the manager. I can't believe what was supposed to be our last and best stay in Gatlinburg (absolutely the most expensive) was by far the worst place EVER! Other surrounding hotels may not have the location this one has but what they lack in location at least they treat customers like customers.
When I asked the floor manager what she could do to make it right she said "well, there is nothing I can do. I can offer you free wifi." This place is a joke! Do yourselves a favor and save some money to be treated like a human being.

We will never be back to the Park Vista. We have sent lots of our friends and family to TN, referring places for them to go. I will not hesitate to share my experience here with others. That's no way to treat a guest, and no way to spend a vacation writing bad reviews.

Thanks for reading.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Kchnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn B, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your response. I apologize for the problem with your reservation. I apologize if you felt that I was rude to you in any way. That was not my intention, I was only trying to explain how your reservation was booked which was in our standard guest rooms. I hope you did enjoy your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Nice place with friendly staff and great views. Pool is great for kids of all ages, ... with water slides. Between the fresh mountain air and the extremely comfortable beds you'll want to snug in!! Only down side is that this hotel is built on a ridge of a mountain and during busy times you may have to walk a short distance in the parking area. However, the atmosphere was well worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Don F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn B, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate it. We agree our beds are some of the comfiest!! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Hotel was very nice and tastefully decorated. Rooms were clean and charming. Beds comfy. Got a mountain view room. View was awesome! Soaps and shampoos were nice. All public areas clean and very nice. Lounge was great. Plenty of comfy seating in lobby areas. Ate dinner at restaruant once. It was very good.- but not outstanding. It was pricey, but you pay for the convenience of eating in the hotel. Glasses for water were small and they could have done a better job of keeping them filled. Comfy towels. Their plumbing needs some attention. Had to call maintenance twice for two different issues -and they were prompt to fix the problems. Staff was courteous. Liked the location -quiet and remote, but yet very close to get to everything. Would definitely stay here again in the future. Had a famiy trip with teenagers and they really enjoyed it also.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn B, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your response. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm so sorry that you encountered a problem with the maintenance of your guest room. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great location. The staff is very helpful and take the time to direct you around. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The best thing about this hotel is the pool. Indoors and with two water slides. The kids loved it, and didn't want to leave...could have made that a vacation in it's self. Room service was prompt and the pizza was very tasty, and you get a free pitcher of coke with every in room order. Overall we will for sure return to this hotel on our next visit. And one more thing. The view is awesome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Herschel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn B, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your response, we're so glad your family enjoyed their stay with us. We agree our pizza is a hidden gem that we have here on property. We can't wait until your next stay with us when you are back in the area. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.5 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#7 of 84 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 84 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg

Property: Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Address: 705 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#20 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton Gatlinburg hotel is known for its spectacular views and exquisite service. Overlooking the beautiful Smoky Mountains National Park and the quaint city of Gatlinburg, each guestroom has its own private balcony with amazing views. Conveniently located on the City’s Trolley Route, The Park Vista is only minutes from the many restaurants, shops and attractions that downtown Gatlinburg has to offer. And if your adventures include a visit to Dollywood Theme Park or a day of Outlet Shopping we are only minutes away! All guestrooms include a 42” flat screen television, refrigerator and wireless high-speed internet access. Other hotel amenities include:• In-room Dining• Business Center • Complimentary Wireless HISA in public areas• Spectacular Indoor Pool / Water Park• Outdoor Playground & Arcade• State-of-the-art Fitness CenterEnjoy your favorite beverages and appetizers, expertly created and served in our own Firefly’s Patio Lounge. Or relax and enjoy an enticing menu of freshly prepared Southern-inspired selections at The Vista Grill, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. With just over 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space as well as an executive boardroom, our professional catering and convention services team will insure a flawless and memorable experience for your next sales meeting, seminar, luncheon or social event. Whether your next visit to Gatlinburg involves a meeting, leisure or both, our friendly staff will always welcome you to The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton with our signature, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie and true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vista Resort
Park Vista Motel Gatlinburg Tn
Park Vista Gatlinburg
Park Vista Hotel Tenn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing