We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Everything was absolutely amazing! Front desk staff was very kind, shuttle service is super convenient, the pool is really nice! The restaurant has really great prices but the wait line is always so long. They only use half of the tables, 1 or 2 people at the breakfast buffet and a wait line of 13 parties? They need to get it together, hire more people. Oh and faster cooks. Last night the entire restaurant waited more than an hour for dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yellowisbetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn B, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for your response, we appreciate the feedback, I'm so sorry you had a problem with the restaurant. I hope this will not deter you from coming to see us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,433 - 2,439 of 3,357 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the end of February, 2013. Clean rooms and quiet as the hotel was not busy this time of the year. Nice location up on a hill side. Note that you would probably need to take your car to go down to the main street for shopping and dining out. Many other hotels are down below, just off the street. There are plenty of lounge chairs and couches around the lobby and bar for socializing, as well as multiple computers for use. This is a circular building, so rooms have a balcony. We liked this feature, for we were there for the cold weather and some snow. Nice indoor pool with a slide and separate Jacuzzi. Gatlinburg is a great location in the Smoky Mountains, especially if you have children. We were there for hiking, with nice accommodations close to the national park. No roughing it here at Park Vista, enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris N Lorie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a short weekend away in Gatlinburg. The hotel was very nice and a great location in Gatlinburg. The room was clean and comfortable and the view of the town was very nice. An A+ stay at the Park Vista!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeanStationTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Overall, very good hotel .A few things could have been better. Had spacious room but we pd. for that -$220. nightly.Had 2 boys with me, had no privacy when getting cleaned up. The toilet/shower actual area was tiny. Had to stand in vanity area to dress & make-up. Also,we called from room for coffee for the next AM- twice- it was never brought even though a telephone recording advised us to call since we declined room service. We still love this hotel. Have stayed here 3 times. Internet/WiFi should be free in rooms for the price.

Room Tip: We won't chose this particular room again. King bed suite, sleeper sofa for kids. Bathroom was l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My friend and I stayed here on a girls weekend trip. The room was perfectly appointed. So girly, but we loved the hair dryer! Beds were very comfortable, right next to the Smoky Mountain Park, and just a block from downtown gatlinburg, though the hotel is up on a hill with a very winding and long driveway so you probably won't want to walk to the downtown area. The pool is very family friendly with water slides (all indoor) The hot tub is not large for the size of the pool area, but we never had a problem getting in. The breakfast was a little below standard compared to other Hilton properties. If you don't have the vouchers, I would go somewhere else. But overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandic1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I'll try to be brief. And please understand that I am not a "complainer", but I feel I owe it to future travelers to share my thoughts. I travel often for business and pleasure. I took my wife to the Park Vista for a quick getaway from our home just an hour away. Check in was easy. Room was clean and spacious. Nice view. We got in bed at 11:00pm and immediately heard what sounded like a train whistle coming from our patio door. After turning up our noise machines all the way and wearing earplugs...we realized the sound was so high pitched, nothing would drown it out. It was a persistent whistle that got louder and louder. I AM NOT JOKING...IT WAS LIKE A TRAIN WAS IN MY ROOM! The only solution that "helped", was opening our sliding door, which then let in 30 mph winds all night long. Needless to say, basically no sleep. The bad review - I went to the front desk on checking out and clearly told the clerk about our experience. It was immediately brushed off with a trite "Sorry". I then pulled out my phone and played the video/audio clip of what the sound in my room was like the night before. Her eyes got big, but she only just said, "sorry, it's really windy here in the mountains." I honestly CAN'T believe that people don't complain about this every night. I am posting the video clip on this site under my profile. Before you ever stay here, please watch this clip. Do not spend $200.00 to stay in a train whistle studio.

Room Tip: i would preview your room before unpacking your bags, if you do have the misfortune of staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank woodniph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn B, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

I am so sorry you had a problem with the noise from the wind while staying with us. Our engineers are actively searching for a solution to cut down on the wind noise but I am still sorry you had to experience these problems while you were with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Away from the busy main street of Gatlinburg. Exceptional mountain views!!! a must stay for family with children. Indoor pool a wonderful feature during winter vacation. Trolly service that takes you around the area in minutes and works best at minimal price (.50cents)/person.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank klarrobis001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.7 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#9 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,300 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#31 of 78 in Gatlinburg
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg

Address: 705 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#20 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $128 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton Gatlinburg hotel is known for its spectacular views and exquisite service. Overlooking the beautiful Smoky Mountains National Park and the quaint city of Gatlinburg, each guestroom has its own private balcony with amazing views. Conveniently located on the City’s Trolley Route, The Park Vista is only minutes from the many restaurants, shops and attractions that downtown Gatlinburg has to offer. And if your adventures include a visit to Dollywood Theme Park or a day of Outlet Shopping we are only minutes away! All guestrooms include a 42” flat screen television, refrigerator and wireless high-speed internet access. Other hotel amenities include:• In-room Dining• Business Center • Complimentary Wireless HISA in public areas• Spectacular Indoor Pool / Water Park• Outdoor Playground & Arcade• State-of-the-art Fitness CenterEnjoy your favorite beverages and appetizers, expertly created and served in our own Firefly’s Patio Lounge. Or relax and enjoy an enticing menu of freshly prepared Southern-inspired selections at The Vista Grill, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. With just over 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space as well as an executive boardroom, our professional catering and convention services team will insure a flawless and memorable experience for your next sales meeting, seminar, luncheon or social event. Whether your next visit to Gatlinburg involves a meeting, leisure or both, our friendly staff will always welcome you to The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton with our signature, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie and true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vista Resort
Park Vista Gatlinburg
Park Vista Motel Gatlinburg Tn
Park Vista Hotel Tenn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing