We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute escape!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Ranked #15 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Last minute escape!”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We planned a pre-wedding 3 night stay at Park Vista based on a review from a Co-worker. The hotel was clean, the staff was superb!! We checked in and recieved chocolate chip cookies, which were awesome after a long ride in the car!! The bar staff was very helpful in suggesting local eateries, aside from the hotels available full menu. It was slow this time of year as well as due to the mid week visit, which I would reccomend. We catched the trolley and went for the day downtown. The trolley driver was a lifelong local and had fascinating stories to tell on the trips! It was just an amazing experience overall. The secluded location makes it perfect for a get-away but you are so close to the action!! The pool was fabulous as well! I would definately reccommend this place and return as well!! The only thing I didn't like was that you had no free wi-fi in your rooms!! The hotel did have a common area on the 1st floow with available computers that have wi-fi access

Room Tip: We chose a mountain view room.... request a high floor, regardless of the side you pick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lflwildflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn B, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words for the hotel and taking the time to review us, we will see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,445
    969
    442
    255
    165
See reviews for
1,499
940
55
330
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (655)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carrier Mills, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The restaurant was great at lunch and dinner....breakfast was another story. We waited for 7 minutes to be seated and the woman just by the table and said "here" and walked off. We had to ask another table what we were suppose to do. THe pool is even more amazing in person than in the pictures. It is soooo warm and the area is heated along the edges with propane heaters. It feels like a tropical paradise! This is where we spent most of our down time. If we even go back this is where we will stay again; we just may not have breakfast at the restaurant.

Room Tip: You need a mountain view. Call the place and request a high floor. DO NOT GO WITH CITY!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaCouty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn B, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time, I wanted to apologize for the problem in the restaurant at breakfast, we're so glad that you came to stay with us and enjoyed the pool area as well. We'll see you on your next Gatlinburg visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Well, I paid a visit to Gatlinburg, Tennessee last summer with my cousins from Nashville and we stayed at the Park Vista hotel. I thought it would be just like any other hotel, but when I was told that they greet you with these warm, yummy chocolate chip cookies when one checks in, I was like "Okay, that sounds awesome!" So first of all, the cookies were amazing, and then the room was lovely!! And the view of beautiful mountains was spectacular! It was, indeed, the most magnificent stay I've ever had at a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn B, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your review on our hotel, we look forward to your next visit with us in Gatlinburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Up on the hill. Quiet. Great firepit. Breakfast buffet is excellent. Room with a view. Looked like it was recently remodeled, so everything is new. Staff is friendly & helpful - even dug up a couple of rubber bands for a last-minute pigtail snafu!

The location is perfect! We wanted to be close to the ski resort, and the Park Vista is definitely the best choice. We were surprised at how easy it was to even run back down to Pigeon Forge for shopping & shows. Admittedly we were there during the "slow" season, but still, the traffic was not an issue.

PV is a definite "go to" from now on.

Room Tip: Request "City View" room unless you're going in the fall & want to see the leaves...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OGFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn B, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, we're so glad we could assist with a hair problem as well. We look forward to your next visit with us in Gatlinburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The rooms are very nice. We have stayed several times over the past two years. We love the family suite with a king room plus a separate room with two bunk beds & 1/2 bath. The heated pool is a delight with two slides. The trolly ride down the mountain is nice to take into Gatlinburg so you don't have to look for a parking space in Gatlinburg. When you stay in the hotel, it's a great place to relax. The bar is very special with fire pits outside. The restaurant has a great breakfast buffet. If you have 4 or 6 in the hotel suite, we'd suggest buying the B&B package. If it's just two adults, buying breakfast separate makes more sense.

Room Tip: We love the "city view" side of the building. It is beautiful at night! The "mounta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuiltMom1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn B, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're so glad you have enjoyed your stays with us and we look forward to hosting your family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Great pillows and bedding! The hill is a climb but maintenance kept it ice free. We loved the pool/slides area, and the little ones couldn't get enough!! Check for youth conventions before you go, they seem to tie up the elevators alot. Great view from room and grounds!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn B, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your review, I will let maintenance know about your compliment. We work very hard to ensure our guests safety. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
341 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.9 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
463 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg

Property: Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Address: 705 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#20 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton Gatlinburg hotel is known for its spectacular views and exquisite service. Overlooking the beautiful Smoky Mountains National Park and the quaint city of Gatlinburg, each guestroom has its own private balcony with amazing views. Conveniently located on the City’s Trolley Route, The Park Vista is only minutes from the many restaurants, shops and attractions that downtown Gatlinburg has to offer. And if your adventures include a visit to Dollywood Theme Park or a day of Outlet Shopping we are only minutes away! All guestrooms include a 42” flat screen television, refrigerator and wireless high-speed internet access. Other hotel amenities include:• In-room Dining• Business Center • Complimentary Wireless HISA in public areas• Spectacular Indoor Pool / Water Park• Outdoor Playground & Arcade• State-of-the-art Fitness CenterEnjoy your favorite beverages and appetizers, expertly created and served in our own Firefly’s Patio Lounge. Or relax and enjoy an enticing menu of freshly prepared Southern-inspired selections at The Vista Grill, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. With just over 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space as well as an executive boardroom, our professional catering and convention services team will insure a flawless and memorable experience for your next sales meeting, seminar, luncheon or social event. Whether your next visit to Gatlinburg involves a meeting, leisure or both, our friendly staff will always welcome you to The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton with our signature, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie and true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vista Resort
Park Vista Gatlinburg
Park Vista Motel Gatlinburg Tn
Park Vista Hotel Tenn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing