We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Getaway Weekend”
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

This was a points stay getaway weekend with my wife. Not impressed with the omelette or the omelet maker. Other than that the breakfast was good. 14th floor room which had a very nice view. Due to the distance to downtown Gatlinburg next trip we're going to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn B, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your review, we appreciate the comments about the hotel. I'm sorry you had a problem with breakfast and hope this will not deter you from choosing us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,380
    935
    420
    245
    154
See reviews for
1,424
902
55
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (629)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We loved the view, the architecture and the service. Great place and we have already planned on going back next January and staying there again. The breakfast in the morning was great and sitting by the windows looking out at the mtns was wonderful. It was pretty chilly when we stayed but Im sure in the spring and summer the private balconys in your room are nice to look out on. The rooms are spacious and quiet. It was a great experience overall!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scgurl185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn B, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate the great comments and look forward to your stay next january.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We have stayed at the hotel several times and our kids love it there. My son asked to stay at the hotel for his 9th Birthday with a quiet celebration just for us and we celebrated in the room after a great time at the pool and waterslide. The family suites are the best, comfortable and fun for the kids. The pizza here is just delicious as it's the breakfast. We also love the grounds and the drive up to the hotel. Is our favorite place to get away from home.

Room Tip: You'll love the family suite with the bunk beds for the kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mayra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn B, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay and our family suite. The bunkbeds offer a great alternative to a regular room. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bluff, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My family of 5 had a great time at this hotel. The lobby is very nice, the room was clean and we especially enjoyed the pool (awesome waterslide). It was also great that the troller picked up right at the front door so we didn't even have to drive when we went into town to see the attractions. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn B, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments about our hotel, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay and had fun at the pool. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My Mom and I do a annual shopping trip up to Tennessee every year and have stayed here for the past two years. I LOVE this hotel. We were just there January 1st -3rd and had the best most awesome service and room. It's always a pleasure to stay in such a high quality hotel with the best customer service ever! The beds and the pillows are the best I've ever slept on!!!! Thanks Park Vista!

Room Tip: Get the room with the view of the city. It's breath taking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn B, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again, we appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My Fiancée and I stayed here the first weekend of December 2012 (Nov 30-Dec 2). We were looking into having our wedding down in Gatlinburg (we are from Ohio), and Park Vista was one of the three options we had come up with for a wedding reception and guest lodging. I cannot tell you how quickly the wonderful staff, beautiful view, and overall stay at Park Vista made the decision very easy for us. We quickly realized that not only were we getting a great price for everything, but the outstanding quality of the hotel added so much value to our decision to go with them for our wedding reception and guest lodging. Our stay at Park Vista was beyond amazing from the first warm hearted greeting at the reception desk, to receiving their help at getting amazing seats for the Comedy Barn, to working with their sales manager (Christine) on the details of our wedding weekend, and through every fine dining evening at their excellent hotel restaurant. Ever since we returned to Ohio from that great weekend at Park Vista, we have not been able to stop telling people about how wonderful our stay was at this hotel. Park Vista did such a wonderful job at making us feel welcome and secure in our decision to go with them for our wedding, I am confident in saying that me and my fiancée will be staying there for many years to come.

Room Tip: You will have a great view no matter where you stay. This Hotel is designed very well in that every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewJ232425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn B, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments, we look forward to hosting your wedding for you. We know you will be just as pleased as your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We loved staying at Park Vista- The lobby was extremely nice- room very clean and smelled wonderful. We loved the pool and hot tub - the staff was excellent. The only complaint I had was the heater fan was so loud we couldnt hear the TV and the toilet area was very cramped.


I would otherwise highly recommend staying here- we loved it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn B, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments about the hotel, we really appreciate it. Thank you for the recommendation, it goes a long way. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg

Property: Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Address: 705 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#20 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton Gatlinburg hotel is known for its spectacular views and exquisite service. Overlooking the beautiful Smoky Mountains National Park and the quaint city of Gatlinburg, each guestroom has its own private balcony with amazing views. Conveniently located on the City’s Trolley Route, The Park Vista is only minutes from the many restaurants, shops and attractions that downtown Gatlinburg has to offer. And if your adventures include a visit to Dollywood Theme Park or a day of Outlet Shopping we are only minutes away! All guestrooms include a 42” flat screen television, refrigerator and wireless high-speed internet access. Other hotel amenities include:• In-room Dining• Business Center • Complimentary Wireless HISA in public areas• Spectacular Indoor Pool / Water Park• Outdoor Playground & Arcade• State-of-the-art Fitness CenterEnjoy your favorite beverages and appetizers, expertly created and served in our own Firefly’s Patio Lounge. Or relax and enjoy an enticing menu of freshly prepared Southern-inspired selections at The Vista Grill, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. With just over 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space as well as an executive boardroom, our professional catering and convention services team will insure a flawless and memorable experience for your next sales meeting, seminar, luncheon or social event. Whether your next visit to Gatlinburg involves a meeting, leisure or both, our friendly staff will always welcome you to The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton with our signature, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie and true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vista Resort
Park Vista Gatlinburg
Park Vista Motel Gatlinburg Tn
Park Vista Hotel Tenn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing