We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Ranked #15 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We have been vacationing in Gatlinburg for years. This was our first stay at the Park Vista and let's just say we were counting down the days until we return before we left! We were on the 15th floor overlooking the city and the views were amazing day and night. The service was great and all of the hotel employees were friendly. The pool was AMAZING! We truly can't wait to go back in October 2013 and experience the Park Vista again!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jkburton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,445
    969
    442
    255
    165
See reviews for
1,499
940
55
330
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (655)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Jefferson, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We had an issue on arrival that turned out to be not as bad as we thought. When we called the desk they quickly sent the two guys up to check who were very helpful and friendly. Immediate resolution. (They had changed something in the water system that day that caused some unexpected reflux in the plumbing system.) The hotel is somewhat dated, and the carpet stained in quite a few places, but you can't expect them to replace carpet every year. The housekeeping was good, not great. (Corners, lock plates on the doors, minor details that I'd have cleaned were I the housekeeeper, but nothing terrible.) The hotel is pretty and has a million dollar view. It is not convenient to town, so you have to drive or ride the trolley. The pool is great for kids, especially, and plenty warm, thank goodness. The hot tub was somewhat dirty in the am, but my husband said there were about 3 basketball teams in it the night before, so again, understood. The bed was really comfortable, nice suite, had white terry robes in there for us to wear to the pool. (Nice.) The staff was great and called twice to check on us after we checked in. Upon leaving they were SO appreciative of a compliment and gave us warm chocolate chip cookies for the road. The restaurant? Different story and reviewed separately. This time of year, the price was good. Don't know about summer.

Room Tip: City view great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fshwmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This was a great hotel. Employees were wonderful. Room was great. Our mountain view was Breathtaking ! Pool looked like it would be a blast for the kids. Girls trip this time. Next time, the family! Shuttle was convent to use.

Room Tip: Ask for mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mabjwestbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This is the 2nd time my wife and I have brought my 4 year old son to the Park Vista. Both times, the staff has been friendly and the facilities have been very clean. It has a wonderful two level indoor pool and playground which my boy loved. One minor complaint... it was really cold in the indoor pool room. My wife and I noticed there were huge heaters hanging from the ceiling but they weren't turned on?... The water could have definitely been warmer as well... We ordered room service which was average. They brought up our breakfast in 2 trips, and be aware they include a 20% gratuity on the bill... (I didn't notice so I double tipped, but the front desk was happy to credit this and was handled very professionally.) The staff really made the difference at this hotel... everyone from the bellhops to the bartenders were great. We will definitely stay here again. You can't beat the location and the facilities.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asheville-Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed in the family suite (2 adults and 3 children) and will not stay anywhere else in Gburg! Located on trolley route but felt like we were on a mountain top and away from it all. Loved the family rm...two sets of bunk beds plus a Wii(borrow games from front desk) plus a kid bed w a great view of downtown...comfortable! Older motel but renovated nicely. Balcony is quite small and narrow but the view is fabulous! And, our boys loved the free cookies from the front desk! Great pool area...water slides in both pools (kiddie pool and deeper pool) which was great and fun! Game room is $$ but you aren't going to play in there! Exercise room looked good and decently equipped. Outdoor common green area has fireplace and seating area w a lawn on which the boys played football. Lobby is large w lots of seating and two restaurants. We had breakfast one morning and it was good but not great. Overall, a really nice hotel where you can be in Gburg but not have to actually step foot on the crowded streets if you don't want to. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2bemullins5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn B, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you so much for your response and we're so happy you had a great stay with us!!! Hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ga
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We just returned from a wkend getaway. Very clean, pleasant staff, great pool for little ones. Small rooms. I found the location a bit long for walking into downtown Gatlinburg, the hill that leads into this hotel is insanely steep. Very nice bedding and the towels were large and plush. Would stay again but would not pay more than $129 justbased on location

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Park vista has gorgeous views of the mountains and Gatlinburg. Very steep road up to the hotel and hotel is NOT is walking distance of the shoppes in Gatlinburg. There is a trolley that runs but it stops at around 6pm so not exactly Convinent. Outside of the hotel is older looking but once inside it is very nice. I called at around 1pm to see about an early checkin and was told yes, our room was ready. Upon arrival though, fourtyfive minutes later, we were told it wasnt ready, and to please wait twenty or thirty more minutes. Which would have been fine..... But since the hotel was half empty, I would expect that the patrons that are there would be placed in the best available rooms. Our room, a "mountain view", was as far over as it could get to the side of the hotel that wasn't facing the mountains without actually not facing the mountains... If we walked all the way to the far edge of the balcony and leaned out slightly we had a beautiful view!! I know all the rooms can't be perfect but if there's a better room available and no one in it I just feel like it should be used before the others. Anyways, the room was nice. Bed was comfortable, soft. Everything appeared clean. There were two beer cans in the corner outside on the balcony but things get missed sometime, .so no biggie. The pool area was awesome!! Two slides down into the pools. Large sitting area by pools and on a balcony above the pools. Christmas decor was up inside the hotel, festive and pretty. There is a sitting area outside the small bar where there was a firepit going. It looked warm and inviting but we didn't partake. Overall, it was a nice stay. Would stay again, hopefully with better mountain view next time.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellebelle83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn B, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments, about the property. We look forward to seeing you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
341 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.9 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
463 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg

Property: Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Address: 705 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#20 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton Gatlinburg hotel is known for its spectacular views and exquisite service. Overlooking the beautiful Smoky Mountains National Park and the quaint city of Gatlinburg, each guestroom has its own private balcony with amazing views. Conveniently located on the City’s Trolley Route, The Park Vista is only minutes from the many restaurants, shops and attractions that downtown Gatlinburg has to offer. And if your adventures include a visit to Dollywood Theme Park or a day of Outlet Shopping we are only minutes away! All guestrooms include a 42” flat screen television, refrigerator and wireless high-speed internet access. Other hotel amenities include:• In-room Dining• Business Center • Complimentary Wireless HISA in public areas• Spectacular Indoor Pool / Water Park• Outdoor Playground & Arcade• State-of-the-art Fitness CenterEnjoy your favorite beverages and appetizers, expertly created and served in our own Firefly’s Patio Lounge. Or relax and enjoy an enticing menu of freshly prepared Southern-inspired selections at The Vista Grill, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. With just over 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space as well as an executive boardroom, our professional catering and convention services team will insure a flawless and memorable experience for your next sales meeting, seminar, luncheon or social event. Whether your next visit to Gatlinburg involves a meeting, leisure or both, our friendly staff will always welcome you to The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton with our signature, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie and true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vista Resort
Park Vista Gatlinburg
Park Vista Motel Gatlinburg Tn
Park Vista Hotel Tenn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing