We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Overall, the service and employees were very good. The rooms need some updating as well as the mattresses. The views are lovely and the concierge was good. With a little capital investment Double Tree could make this a superior hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,341
    914
    413
    240
    152
See reviews for
1,382
887
54
299
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (622)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kernersville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We travel to Gatlinburg a few times each year, and this is our favorite place to stay. The pool is amazing for the kids, and the rooms and lobby are beautiful. The views are fantastic! The only negative I have is that we weren't able to stay two more nights because there were no rooms available!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

The updated rooms were nice. Pool was nice but needed more chairs and tables. It was convienent to have the trolly into town. A nice view from nearly all the rooms. Easy access to the Roaring Fork driving trail.

Room Tip: Higher is better for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BudandSissyAsheville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMParkvista, General Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear BudandSissyAsheville;
Your comments about your stay at our hotel made me smile. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable (along with our great location). We will be sure to note your comments regarding chairs and tables near the pool. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your review. Travel Safely
Jackelyn Schafer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

My new husband and I stayed here as a replacement for our recently cancelled honeymoon. We have been to Gatlinburg many times before staying in cabins, and also once before at the Park Vista. When we decided to come here on such short notice, we decided on this hotel. We checked in a bit early (3:30 pm) and were given a room with a mountain view (I think room 812 or so). We went back down to the front desk to see if we could get more of a mountain view - any room ending in 17. The girl at the front desk checked the rooms and saw that they were cleaning a nice room ending in 17 and they would call us back when it was ready. About an hour later we were "upgraded" to the top floor. Basically, the exact room we wanted.

The view was amazing (all the trees changing colors). We could see the parking lot - which put my husband's mind at ease, he could see his car at all times. The beds are some of the most comfortable we have ever stayed in. We loved the pool area with the water slide - not too many people there later at night. We took the trolley to town every day leaving the car parked.

The check-in cookies were also a nice touch - especially when the girl at the front desk told us we could get as many as we wanted, whenever we wanted..... Needless to say, my husband was getting cookies every time we walked by the front desk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fwx13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
148 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel has amazing views, friendly staff, and nice rooms. The best thing, however, was to be out of downtown Gatlinburg in the calm and quiet of the mountains. The hotel is close enough that you can take the trolley that comes to the front door for 50 cents and get downtown in a matter of minutes but you feel worlds away from the bustle of the downtown. We definately appreciated that aspect. Also, saw a black bear on the grounds the morning we left. It was skiddish and ran away, but be careful! Breakfast buffet is overpriced, as most hotel buffets are.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nerzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
159 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Our previous visit to Park Vista was 10 years ago in 2002- at that time the place seemed so run down and shabby we did not stay here again till this month.I just happened to browse the website since everything else was booked and was pleasantly surprised! It was totally renovated in 2010 and the rooms looked wonderful.Indeed it was ! Very nice furniture and bathrooms and wonderful bedding..We got upgraded to a family suite and my daughter had a separate room and bathroom.The views were wonderful.They had a trolley at the front door and warm cookies on arrival.The restaurant looked wonderful but we did not get a chance to eat there.I was so happy.I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants a nice hotel very near the strip.Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SheilaKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

The Park Vista is one of the best hotel I have ever stayed at. We went on a family vacation as the Smokies were on our bucket list, especially to see the fall colors and spent sometime hiking in the forrest. We were not disappointed. The Park Vista is truly a vacation experience. Removed from the crowds on the parkway but close enough that you are not missing the fun. We even named the Parkway--The Las Vegas Strip for kids. The Park Vista is part of the shuttle line making it very convenient because parking on the strip can be difficult. The room was large and comfortable for the 3 of us. Good variety of tv channels and a refrigerator in room. Bed was comfortable. The views are spectacular! Even on the 3rd floor! A great vacation! We also enjoyed the Doubletree Cookies at check-in and even got extra ones. We are glad we stayed there!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gretswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.7 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#8 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.8 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#27 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg

Property: Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Address: 705 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#20 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton Gatlinburg hotel is known for its spectacular views and exquisite service. Overlooking the beautiful Smoky Mountains National Park and the quaint city of Gatlinburg, each guestroom has its own private balcony with amazing views. Conveniently located on the City’s Trolley Route, The Park Vista is only minutes from the many restaurants, shops and attractions that downtown Gatlinburg has to offer. And if your adventures include a visit to Dollywood Theme Park or a day of Outlet Shopping we are only minutes away! All guestrooms include a 42” flat screen television, refrigerator and wireless high-speed internet access. Other hotel amenities include:• In-room Dining• Business Center • Complimentary Wireless HISA in public areas• Spectacular Indoor Pool / Water Park• Outdoor Playground & Arcade• State-of-the-art Fitness CenterEnjoy your favorite beverages and appetizers, expertly created and served in our own Firefly’s Patio Lounge. Or relax and enjoy an enticing menu of freshly prepared Southern-inspired selections at The Vista Grill, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. With just over 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space as well as an executive boardroom, our professional catering and convention services team will insure a flawless and memorable experience for your next sales meeting, seminar, luncheon or social event. Whether your next visit to Gatlinburg involves a meeting, leisure or both, our friendly staff will always welcome you to The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton with our signature, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie and true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vista Resort
Park Vista Motel Gatlinburg Tn
Park Vista Gatlinburg
Park Vista Hotel Tenn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing