We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Rooms are to small and bathroom is very small. Not a easy location to get to in the Winter Time, but the View is Great.

Room Tip: Make sure bathroom is large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acshiflett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,358
    928
    417
    242
    154
See reviews for
1,408
894
55
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (624)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

On our recent visit to Gatlinburg, we joined a party to celebrate a friend's 70th birthday. As we arrived we had to go stright to dinner to the Park Grill (good marks there, too!) Got to the hotel late on Friday night, March 30, and were greeted not only with a warm cookie but with a fabulous room upgrade. We had purchased what was available and added breakfast but were upgraded to a King suite! This turned out to be fortuitous because the birthday party finished at the restaurant but wanted to continue in the hotel. We were the only ones with a suite and so volunteered our room. The timing could not have been more perefect. The bed was comfortable, they had plenty of hot water, and in our room a refrigerator. The view of the mountains was also very good and we had a full picture window in the bedroom and a another good view form the sitting room. It had two air conditioners to (one to servce each room). There is a microwave in the hall for the whole floor to use (I think this is a good idea, too.) The hot tub and pools were open until midnight and as I was enjoying and relaxing in the hot water of the spa, it was fun to see the children cackling with delight as they raced down the circuitous slides. The breakfast in the morning blew me away. For starters, if you get the breakfast buffet and purchase it in the room price as we did, you get a small break (for us $1 each cheaper). Hey, every dollar counts, right? When I was booking, I wondered if it was going to be worth it or not. Absolutely yes. The omelettes were prepared the "traditional" (I think French?) way--on the griddle with only a little egg batter and then whatever accompaniments you want in it. The batter was spread out, the "stuff" put in the middle (like ham, peppers, mushrooms, etc.) and then the egg part folded over and over. This resulted in the "stuff" being warm, the cheese melted and not too much egg -- and it all happend in front of you in less than a minute! Talk about "a la minute" Ha! The waffles were also hearty and not "thin" tasting as at some breafast places. This included juice, coffee, danish, etc.. and would have cost a fortune if ordered a la carte. So it was definitely worth it. I would really recommend this as a must see and stay for anyone who visits Gatlinburg. We paid less than $200 for all this for two. 5 star pampering with a 3 star price. Go team!

Room Tip: A King suite is the way to go if you can afford to book it. It's about $100 more but if you need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almo, kentucky
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Park Vista Hotel in Gatlinburg several times and each stay was nice. We were able to take advantage of special offers some of the time and that was an added bonus. I especially like the round shape of the hotel because every room has a spectacular view. The views are either of the mountains or the city of Gatlinburg with mountains in the background. The city view is my favorite. The hotel itself has about anything a guest might want including gift shop, restaurant, lounge, pools, fitness equipment plus the hotel rooms themselves are nice. Since our last stay the hotel has changed ownership and we have been told that it has been redecorated and that many improvements have been made.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grammyrosebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

As I write this review, I am actually sitting poolside while my boys enjoy the waterslide into the upper pool. I will start with the pool because that's why we booked here. I lives up the pictures that’s for sure. It's a wonderful mix of excitement with the slide and space for smaller kids. The entire pool area seems well maintained and clean with an eye toward safety. I notice a row of infrared heaters on the ramp area to the slide level. With the pool, however, expect a crowd during busy times of the year. It's a not a monitored facility either, so expect to keep a close eye on children under 10.

The room here appears recently updated and spacious. The strong eye for modern decor help stave off some of the rougher images of greater Gatlinburg you experience on your trip. The views provide a majesty of the land and hide the sadness of misuse in some parts of town.

The staff seems top notice and the housekeeping staff were quick and friendly.

Pricewise, you're paying a premium for the pool facility, I would say be prepared to use it. Consider less busy times of the day as evenings poolside can be QUITE busy.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMParkvista, General Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Dear Paul D;

Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We often hear how much our guests love the pool area. Just this morning while helping at the desk a guest told me her son would be happy to just stay at the hotel and play at the pool! Of course we would love that too, but want to be sure everyone takes time to see all of the great attractions Gatlinburg has to offer. We will be right here waiting for you at dinner time!
Travel Safely,
Jackelyn Schafer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

Reserved a two room suite at the Park Vista based on the reviews and photos provided. Spent three nights/four days and had a very comfortable stay. My husband and I had some of the best nights sleep in ages. Partially due to the great bed/bedding and because the kids were sleeping in their own beds in a separate room. Pros - the indoor pools, excellent bedding, gorgeous view from our balcony, bunk bed room for the kids, super big bath and pool towels, wifi access in the lobby and firepit outside the bar. My 9 year old loved the bird exhibit that was stationed right by the entrance to the pool. We had to stop every time we entered and exited the pool. Cons: no free wifi in the rooms and no lifeguard at the pool. This can be great if you supervise your kids but not everyone did. So there was quite a bit of goofing around by the older kids. Also the top level pool's railing was missing a spindle. I let the front desk know, but the older kids were taking advantage of it. Wish there was a menu in our room for the hotel restaurant. No idea what they served or the prices. We'll stay here again next time we are in Gatlinburg as long as we can get a fair hotel room price.

Room Tip: The coffee served in the restaurant is the same available in the rooms. Save $2 and make coffee in y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4redheadsonaroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMParkvista, General Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Dear 4redheadsonaroadtrip;

First, love your name, sounds like you and your family have a lot of fun! Thank you for sharing your time with us. We are aware of the spindle that is missing at the pool area and it is in the process of being replaced. Our beds are our Sweet Dreams signature bedding package and your are correct they are very comfortable. We appreciate you as our guests, please travel safely and return again soon.
Jackelyn Schafer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

Excellent facility. Recent renovation. Excellent staff. Pool area is excellent for adults and kids. Only short coming is parking. Parking is limited if an event is going on.

Room Tip: I would recommend the mountain view rooms on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 365Kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMParkvista, General Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Dear 365Kelly;

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your fun time. We are a very popular destination, not only for vacation travelers and conventions, but the restaurant has their followers as well. Parking lot does get a bit full at times, usually there is parking in the upper lot to the right as you come up to the top of the driveway. Sometimes this area is forgotten about.
Travel safely and return soon,
Jackelyn Schafer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

Stayed one night, Sunday March 25th and loved it. Very clean hotel and kids loved the pools with two slides. Lounge area and firepit outdoors was a bonus. Cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: Trolley will pick you up and take you to town and you can save money on parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stacy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg

Property: Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Address: 705 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#20 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton Gatlinburg hotel is known for its spectacular views and exquisite service. Overlooking the beautiful Smoky Mountains National Park and the quaint city of Gatlinburg, each guestroom has its own private balcony with amazing views. Conveniently located on the City’s Trolley Route, The Park Vista is only minutes from the many restaurants, shops and attractions that downtown Gatlinburg has to offer. And if your adventures include a visit to Dollywood Theme Park or a day of Outlet Shopping we are only minutes away! All guestrooms include a 42” flat screen television, refrigerator and wireless high-speed internet access. Other hotel amenities include:• In-room Dining• Business Center • Complimentary Wireless HISA in public areas• Spectacular Indoor Pool / Water Park• Outdoor Playground & Arcade• State-of-the-art Fitness CenterEnjoy your favorite beverages and appetizers, expertly created and served in our own Firefly’s Patio Lounge. Or relax and enjoy an enticing menu of freshly prepared Southern-inspired selections at The Vista Grill, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. With just over 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space as well as an executive boardroom, our professional catering and convention services team will insure a flawless and memorable experience for your next sales meeting, seminar, luncheon or social event. Whether your next visit to Gatlinburg involves a meeting, leisure or both, our friendly staff will always welcome you to The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton with our signature, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie and true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vista Resort
Park Vista Motel Gatlinburg Tn
Park Vista Gatlinburg
Park Vista Hotel Tenn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing