We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel, great views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, great views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Stayed here while working a conference housed at the hotel. I should note the conference area is great. Easily accessible for load-ins and spacious. The circular design of the building means that every room has a great view (half have a mountain view, half have a Gatlinburg view).

Rooms are very nice, modern and the beds are very comfortable. The breakfast is not included (though it was for me on this trip), but very extensive; lots of choices. The hotel itself is a little removed from the hustle and bustle of town but I believe they offer shuttles to town (we were working almost non-stop so we didn't really leave).

Note that Internet is free in the lobby (they have several computers for you to use). To have internet in your rooms, though you have to pay (unless you are a Hilton Rewards member). The pool area (though we did not use) is great and would be perfect for kids. It is indoors, with lots of slides and such. I did use the workout area, which was good, but could have use some additional equipment.

Room Tip: Personally preferred the ones with the mountain view (as opposed to those facing town) but they'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Five4FightingTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,360
    929
    417
    242
    154
See reviews for
1,410
894
55
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

I took my wife and six year old son to Gatlinburg in February. It was very cold at the time and we had fun but my son loved the two water slides they had in the indoor pools here. He also loved the elevator that looks out into the lobby. They have great facilities here. I would recommend to anyone especially with a family

John
http://www.affiliatesunderground.com

Room Tip: I just booked on travelocity
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

We arrived about 10:30am and parked our car and took the trolly down (.50 per person, not bad) to the Aquarium which was so great. When we finished our trip downtown we took the trolly back to the hotel. When we arrived we were given fresh baked cookies. (Yum) Then we went to our rooms. The rooms were clean and very nice. The most comfortable pillows and blankets and beds, we had adjoining rooms right off the elevator. The TV was HUGE and very nice. The best thing of all was the balcony. The views were amazing. NO AMAZING. We were on the 14th floor. The city view at night was beautiful. We also had mountain views with that so there was nothing disappointing about the view. Next we had dinner onsite. GREAT food and we spent less than $60 for 5 people plus I had a glass of wine. Next we went swimming in the pool. SO FUN, it has a slide that is fun for the kids and adults. The hot tub was great too. After that my mother in law and I had a margarita outside on the patio. It also has a fire pit when the conditions are right. The elevator is glass and its nice seeing the hotel from that angle. The lobby had laptops and kid shows playing with comfy chairs and sofas and even chess tables. There was a conference going on down below and we hardly noticed because the hotel is so big. It was very comfortable and the best part was we spent $100 less almost than we did the night before at Wilderness resort that was not so great. THUMBS UP, you have to stay here if you are in Gatlinburg, the staff was so friendly and nice and we really loved everything about it. My only complaint was we couldnt stay longer.

Room Tip: we had room 1401 and 1402, I would say you would be safe anywhere from there down but I would stay o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat2008PC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMParkvista, General Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Dear Kat2008PC;
Wow.. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, it sounds like we met your every expectation and then some, a goal we set for our selves every day. As far as your only concern.... you couldn't stay longer ... good news.... we will be here when you can come back!
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience.

Travel safely
Jackelyn Schafer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
176 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

The hotel is unique in that it is a circular building sitting on top of a hill overlooking Gatlinburg and the mountains. It is not walking distance to town especially with a steep hill to climb on the way back. The rooms are clean and larger than the average hotel room. All rooms are equipped with a balconies with magnificent view of Gatlinburg or the surrounding mountains. Free parking. Free use of internet in the large lobby.

Room Tip: No bad room in the house. No need to pay more for the more expensive rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZingerOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMParkvista, General Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Dear ZingerOntario:

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. The Gatlinburg trolley does stop at our front door making that short trek into the center of Gatlinburg much easier. You are correct about the views... I stop every morning to enjoy the mountains fantastic even from the parking lot.
Thank you again, travel safely and return soon.

Jackelyn Schafer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

This was our first visit to Gatlinburg and I am so glad we stayed at this hotel from December 27th-January 1st of 2012. I can't say enough great things about the hotel and staff. The road we took was closed due to snow and ice forcing us to take a different route. When we called the hotel for directions, Jessica stayed on the phone with us for at least 15 minutes providing very helpful step by step directions. In addition, they allowed us to check in early at 10:00 AM. Our room was modern and clean with very confterable beds and the beautiful mountain views was just the icing on the cake. We found ourselves having dinner at this hotel almost every night and Lesbia our waitress was so nice and accommodating to our entire family. Lynd the chef was also very nice. Whether ordering from the menu or opting for the all you can eat buffet, both offered wonder and delicious choices at a reasonable price. My daughter's favorite glove flew away from the balcony which I thought I was never going to find but when we got back home I called the hotel and someone had turned it in. Brenda Ownby from housekeeping was nice enough to mail it to us. Overall, it was such a wonderful experience and we look forward to returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickson, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

This hotel was truely a GREAT experience. The location and views are wonderful! The room was very comfortable and exceeded my expectations. The staff was excellent, they went out of their way to be helpful and take care of your needs, very friendly. The breakfast bar was excellent! The made to order omlets were great. The grounds are park like and the outdoor fire place patio is beautiful, truley a great place to relax. The icing on the cake was the pool, water slide and hot tub, a rainy day will not ruin your trip.
The only issue at this facility is the parking lot, if you get in late you will be walking from the back forty. The city trolley was very nice, through we did not use it, but very affordable with front door service. I have already recommended The Park Vista to several family members and friends! We are already planning our next trip!

Room Tip: Ask for a room adjacent to the elevator lobby on the floor, you will nice view of the mountains and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMParkvista, General Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Dear Mike y;

Thank you for staying with us, the pool and the firepits were part of our recent renovations and have quickly become a huge hit with our guests. I am very lucky to have such a great staff, most have been with us for many years and they enjoy welcoming our guests every day into their home. I am very proud of each of them and happy to share their hospitality and our amazing views with you and your family. Hope you can return soon.
Travel safely,

Jackelyn Schafer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

Beautiful views from the hotel, also beautiful grounds around the hotel. This hotel has a great pool for the kids with two slides. It has a kiddie pool and and a large pool and a hot tub. They times the pool is open is wonderful 6am to midnight!
Robbie, at the concierge was a wonderful asset to our trip as she provided us with the information we needed and made us reservations with a smile. She is a genuinely nice person and is happy to help. With having a trolly available to take you to the parkway, aquarium, etc. there is no reason to need to drive anywhere once you get to the hotel.
The food is amazing! Chicken and dumpling soup is the best I've ever had, and I make it myself! Also had the short ribs which fell of the bone delicious! Loved the hotel, quiet nights, friendly service and good food. Although the housekeeping could have done a better job.
Would love to stay on our next trip!

Room Tip: We have two small children and we brought our video monitor to set up in the room so we were able to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMParkvista, General Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Jason S;

Thank you for staying with us and your profile picture is just adorable! Glad you enjoyed your stay, and I agree the chicken and dumpling soup is my favorite as well. Robbie is our concierge and she is one of the newer members of our family, we are very excited to have her with us. You are right, she is genuinely anxious to help our guests during their stay, as with all of our staff members. Hope you can make it back to visit in the warmer months so the children can enjoy the outside play areas.
Travel Safely
Jackelyn Schafer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg

Property: Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Address: 705 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#20 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton Gatlinburg hotel is known for its spectacular views and exquisite service. Overlooking the beautiful Smoky Mountains National Park and the quaint city of Gatlinburg, each guestroom has its own private balcony with amazing views. Conveniently located on the City’s Trolley Route, The Park Vista is only minutes from the many restaurants, shops and attractions that downtown Gatlinburg has to offer. And if your adventures include a visit to Dollywood Theme Park or a day of Outlet Shopping we are only minutes away! All guestrooms include a 42” flat screen television, refrigerator and wireless high-speed internet access. Other hotel amenities include:• In-room Dining• Business Center • Complimentary Wireless HISA in public areas• Spectacular Indoor Pool / Water Park• Outdoor Playground & Arcade• State-of-the-art Fitness CenterEnjoy your favorite beverages and appetizers, expertly created and served in our own Firefly’s Patio Lounge. Or relax and enjoy an enticing menu of freshly prepared Southern-inspired selections at The Vista Grill, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. With just over 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space as well as an executive boardroom, our professional catering and convention services team will insure a flawless and memorable experience for your next sales meeting, seminar, luncheon or social event. Whether your next visit to Gatlinburg involves a meeting, leisure or both, our friendly staff will always welcome you to The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton with our signature, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie and true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vista Resort
Park Vista Motel Gatlinburg Tn
Park Vista Gatlinburg
Park Vista Hotel Tenn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing