We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Ranked #15 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful view!”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We had a King Mountain View Suite (1316) and the view was breathtaking! From the moment of check-in the staff was customer service driven and made us feel very welcomed. Room service was quick, the restaurant food was rather tasty, pool area clean, trolley down to the strip runs every 15-20 minutes and did I mention, the view?

Room Tip: Choose mountain view and higher level
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovejones4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMParkvista, General Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
Dear Lovejones4u;

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Those king suites are really just amazing. We were so excited to have them added during our recent renovations. The Gatlinburg trolley service is certainly a plus, so easy and convenient.
Hope you will return to see us again soon.
Travel safely,

Jackelyn Schafer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,394
    941
    427
    247
    158
See reviews for
1,436
917
55
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (638)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

My wfie and I visited this hotel in February 2012 and enjoyed it. They have almost everything you would want. We were on the 11th floor with great views of the city below and the mountains (though they are bare this time of year). It is just a short drive down the hill to everything you would need in Gatlinburg. The hotel has a great indoor pool area, mostly geared towards kids, but spacious enough for many to enjoy. The rooms are well furnished and the ability to control the room temperature is very helpful - lots of hotels these days make it very difficult to change the temperature without a diagram. The service was very helpful - we had breakfast in the morning, and they offer a centralized internet connection in the lobby if you want to quickly use the internet to check some messages. The price for this time of year was very reasonable and we will be returning again to enjoy this hotel. I would recommend this hotel above all others in Gatlinburg because of the Doubletree's reputation and amenities provided.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMParkvista, General Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
Dear Doug A;

Spring is coming soon and the Bradford pear trees are almost in bloom... so our trees will not be bear for much longer. Hope you can return to visit us soon. Spring is really just beautiful here with all of the wild flowers and trees waking up from their winter nap.
Travel safely,

Jackelyn Schafer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We booked a King City view for just one night for our 12th anniversary. When we arrived, they had upgraded us to a King Mountain View SUITE (rm 916). The room faces the mountains and the parking lot. I could not believe how gorgeous the room was! I really didn't want to leave!! The in-room amenities are top notch from the coffee to the toiletries to the extra large fridge w/ 2 bottles of water. And the furnishings are very interesting and eclectic. The yellow curtains were perfect too because the sun rises on that side of the hotel; they offer a nice warm glow in the morning. We enjoyed the ottomans at the foot of the the love seat and at the foot of the bed. It was so nice to just sit back and put my feet up! The suite was spotless, very clean... the sheets were crisp and white and the bed was very comfortable.
The only negative(s) with the room I can think of was a mechanical roaring/whining noise we heard the entire time. It sounded like someone was mowing the grass outside, but there wasn't anyone mowing. It drove my husband a little crazy until he figured out if we left the sliding glass door cracked, the noise magically went away! Yay! Also, the ac/heater units are obnoxiously loud. We had to turn them off completely.
We had drinks and ate dinner at the bar. The hamburger was great, the philly steak sandwich, not so great. So I think the food is hit or miss. We didn't order room service, but I noticed the prices were very inexpensive compared to most hotels I've stayed at.
We will definitely return. In fact, I can't wait to go back. I might try a room with a city view this time. We had a great night, and the noise nuisances we encountered will not keep us away from this gorgeous hotel!

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms face the parking lot with mountains in the distance. Try the City View room for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melissa40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMParkvista, General Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Dear Melissa40;
Congratulations on your 12th anniversary. We feel privileged that you chose to share such a wonderful occasion with us!
Our King Suites were added during our renovation in 2010 and we have heard nothing but raving reviews on them. It is so cool to open your eyes in the morning and look straight up at those beautiful mountains!
We certainly will be looking into the noise that you experienced as well as the cheese steak.
Congratulations again on such a mile stone, hope to see you for many more to come!
Travel Safely
Jackelyn Schafer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
130 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

This was our 2nd stay since Doubletree has taken over the property. Pool area is wonderful and great for kids and adults, Coffee in room is Wolfgang Puck pods and they make a great cup of coffee along with a fridge in room for leftovers or beverages. We have stayed in room 1201 both times and still can't figure out why there is no light above the sink. I was not able to do hair or makeup in there and my husband could not shave due to it being so dark. It would be a nice upgrade if they would provide a couple of bottled waters with the room, also fire pit was not not working which was disappointing. Overall this is a nice hotel with good views and nice amenities for the price.

Room Tip: The higher the better the view we always choose city so we can see the lights at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robinnest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMParkvista, General Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Dear robinnest1;

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience. We have heard so many wonderful comments about the pool area especially, every one of all age groups seem to really enjoy that area. I had not heard any comments about the dimness in the bathroom; we will certainly take a look at that area and see what we can do to improve the lighting. Those particular room types were reconfigured during the renovations, we may have missed this aspect, however will certainly be taking a second look.
Hope to see you again soon,
Travel safely

Jackelyn Schafer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville
2 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2012

The hotel was excellent.Room was very clean and comfortble

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side overlook Gatlinburg
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lloyd b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I'm sure this place, in its heyday was the bomb. I'm also reasonably sure it has improved since it became a Doubletree. They still have a bit of work to do.

The lady at check in was efficient, but a bit standoffish. Put us in a room by the elevator. The room key didn't work. Back to the desk. Was politely moved to another room.

The room was nicely equipped and relatively updated. The beds were not, however, equipped with standard Hilton mattresses. Nice flat screen LCD TV. The room smelled quite musty. This was due to the fact the shower head attachment leaked spraying water in to the vent.

The restaurant has a lot of work to do. Staffed almost entirely with very nice Hispanic people, but still have some work to do with their engles. Food was no better than diner fare.

Indoor pool was horribly crowded. There was no staff there for crowd control. My 7 and 12 year old were too intimidated to go on the slide as no less than 20 teenagers were in the exit pool acting a fool.

All in all, this place was acceptable especially at the $93 rate. They still have a lot of work to do to be on par with a typical Hilton property experience. Probably would stay at the Marriott Farfield Inn and Suites if I ever came back.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMParkvista, General Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Dear ewclreed;

Thank you for staying with us while in Gatlinburg. Please accept my apology for your not so perfect experience with the shower head; we are looking into that concern. Our property has always been known for delivering, "Hospitality from the Heart", it does not sound like we came through on all occasions during your visit, something we certainly will be working on further. The pool area is certainly a very popular area with the slides and waterfalls and we are interviewing for more staff members to assist in this area. Hope you will visit with us again during your next trip to Gatlinburg.
Travel Safely
Jackelyn Schafer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

This hotel is one of the best hotels in Gatlinburg. The hotel is perched above the city and ajacent to the Great Smoky Mountain Naional Park- Great views!. The Hotel has a restaurant, lounge with liquor. Both close before 11pm. There is a trolly that services the hotel. It is reliable and runs until 12am. There is no way to walk to the city, so a cab, trolly or your car are the only options.
The indoor pool area is great , but is usually filled with kids. The lounge is great, but closes much too early. The rooms are renovated, but from a circular building, so expect the bathroom to be very small. The employees are friendly which makes for a generally good experience,
Ovelall, a nice diversion from the cahos downtown.

Room Tip: request upper room with city or mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
317 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
444 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg

Property: Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Address: 705 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#20 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton Gatlinburg hotel is known for its spectacular views and exquisite service. Overlooking the beautiful Smoky Mountains National Park and the quaint city of Gatlinburg, each guestroom has its own private balcony with amazing views. Conveniently located on the City’s Trolley Route, The Park Vista is only minutes from the many restaurants, shops and attractions that downtown Gatlinburg has to offer. And if your adventures include a visit to Dollywood Theme Park or a day of Outlet Shopping we are only minutes away! All guestrooms include a 42” flat screen television, refrigerator and wireless high-speed internet access. Other hotel amenities include:• In-room Dining• Business Center • Complimentary Wireless HISA in public areas• Spectacular Indoor Pool / Water Park• Outdoor Playground & Arcade• State-of-the-art Fitness CenterEnjoy your favorite beverages and appetizers, expertly created and served in our own Firefly’s Patio Lounge. Or relax and enjoy an enticing menu of freshly prepared Southern-inspired selections at The Vista Grill, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. With just over 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space as well as an executive boardroom, our professional catering and convention services team will insure a flawless and memorable experience for your next sales meeting, seminar, luncheon or social event. Whether your next visit to Gatlinburg involves a meeting, leisure or both, our friendly staff will always welcome you to The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton with our signature, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie and true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vista Resort
Park Vista Gatlinburg
Park Vista Motel Gatlinburg Tn
Park Vista Hotel Tenn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing