We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenstone Lodge(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belle Aire Motel(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,575)
Filter reviews
3,575 results
Traveler rating
1,597
1,036
483
272
187
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,597
1,036
483
272
187
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecity viewpool areawarm cookieshotel restaurantbreakfast buffettrolley servicebeautiful hotelfamily suitefire pitgreat poolkids loved the poolbunk bedsparking lothot tubthe smoky mountainsfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
3,182 - 3,187 of 3,575 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Nearly everything was great - the room, the service, the cookies ;). The pool area was wonderful. The big water slide was really enjoyable. The pool area air was warm and the pool water was warm also - so the kids could swim for an hour or so without shivering. However, the pool area was in great need of a deep cleaning. In the pool, I scooped up clumps of hair and removed them. As much as I disliked touching the hair to remove the clumps (5+), it was even more disgusting to touch them accidentally. Also, the floor surrounding the pool was very soiled as a towel that fell on the floor clearly indicated. The top stair of the hot tub and the zero entry pool had dark green/black coloring/stains on an otherwise white/light blue surface that was hard to ignore. Also, the hot tub seamed over clorinated compared to the others we have used.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMParkvista, General Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2011

Dear Laura G;

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We did just repair our pool filters and stripped down the entire pool area to deep clean and reseal the deck surface. We had found the top coat was not holding up as well as we thought it should. Hopefully you will return soon to see the improvements made in this very popular area of our hotel.
Thank you again and travel safely.
Jackelyn Schafer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

My other half and I needed to Getaway....life has been crazy recently and we just needed to relax and forget our troubles for a few days. We checked into Park Vista early around 2pm on Friday and stayed until Sunday evening around 6pm. Park Vista is located in Gatlinburg but it's just far enough away from all the tourist attractions that you are able to enjoy the peace and serenity of The Smokey Mountains. ( Dont worry though you are just a hop away from all the things to do. You can take a Trolley that picks you up from the Park Vista front door to anywhere you would like to go for only 50 cents a person. ) Upon entering the hotel we were immediately greeted by a friendly staff and warm chocolate chip cookies! We rode up to our room in a glass elevator allowing us to see the beautiful hotel from all angles. Our room was nicely decorated with new modern furniture, but the best part was the balcony overlooking the majestic mountains. We put on our Swimsuits and enjoyed the newly renovated indoor swimming pool. It is very neat with little waterfalls and a fun waterslide. The slide is not just for the kids we are in our 20's and had a blast on the slide all day. The pool is enclosed with glass which allowed us to see a roaming black beer cub on Saturday afternoon! We had the hotels breakfast buffet each day and it was quite good at a reasonable price. We did not however dine at the hotel for dinner because we wanted to go somewhere in Gatlinburg. In the evenings we came back and sat in the lounge to talk with other guests or played a game a checkers on the large checkers tables in the lobby. The lobby also has "FREE" computers that you can use to check your emails or just to surf the web. Parking at Park Vista was also "FREE" and there were plenty of open spots unlike many of the hotels on the Gatlinburg strip. All in all we had a wonderful weekend and we were sad to leave! This hotel is a great spot for just a mini vacay as we did or a full week stay. I have lived in Tennessee my whole life and I have spent many, many weekends in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge growing up. Park Vista is by far my favorite place to stay !

Room Tip: We used our Hilton Honors credit card and got a nice, low rate.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zach Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

The Park Vista is tucked away near the Gatlinburg entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains. It is a good resort for family-and-friends getaways. The children will enjoy the two-level indoor pool. The adults will love the buffet breakfast.

The Park Vista is near the main street in Gatlinburg, but it is not on the main street. You can enjoy the seclusion of the mountains and then travel the short distance to the local attractions.

It is also near the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains. It was our base camp as we explored the mountains. You can leave the hotel and enter the park in minutes.

Parking was free, and the hotel is on the shuttle route. So, you may leave your car at the hotel and avoid the pay parking lots in Gatlinburg.

Overall, Park Vista is a nice hotel for families. My family enjoyed it. Hopefully, your family will as well.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KRH07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMParkvista, General Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2011

Dear KRH07;

Thank you for staying with us. Many of our guests do enjoy our location, just above the main street and all of the hustle bustle of the city, yet so close especially when you use the Gatlinburg trolley. Our proximity to the trails makes it very easy to enjoy the natural surroundings. I very much appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
Jackelyn Schafer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We decided to run up to Gatlinburg to spend an evening and decided to spend the night. Chose the Park Vista because of the views of the mountains and we were not disappointed. They recently updated this property and it shows. Very nice rooms and public areas. Staff was great - super friendly. Probably the fanciest property in Gatlinburg if you want to splurge a little.

If you want to gamble a bit, use Hotwire and choose the 3/4 star listings. When I did that, only one property showed up (the Park Vista, it turned out). Wasn't that much of a gamble, really.

The hotel is a bit remote from the main strip (which is kind of blessing.) The trolley does service the hotel but you have to be a bit patient. Otherwise, you are in for a 12 minute walk or a $10 parking fee in Gatlinburg. Might have given it a 5 star rating if access to the tourist traps was easier.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TennesseeChemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Stayed here for a five day business trip. Gorgeous hotel, excellent service, friendly people, beautiful rooms with incredible views. Didn't use the pool, but it is beautiful and there is a water slide and it was always busy with kids and families. However, I can't recommend the restaurant, as their service was verrrrrryyyy slow and I've never heard of a Ceasar salad made with iceberg lettuce. But other folks at the conference seemed to enjoy the sandwiches and burgers.....

Room Tip: book on-line and use the AAA discount
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coffmake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMParkvista, General Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2011

Dear Coffmake;

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I will be sure to share your experience of slow service with our restaurant manager so we can make your next visit a bit more satisfactory in this area. Since you were here on business I hope to see you soon on a vacation.
Travel safely and see you soon.
Jackelyn Schafer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews