We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Mountain View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Ranked #12 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Mountain View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Park Vista-Doubletree on a very busy July 4th weekend. The staff that checked us in was very pleasant and made our time at the front desk quick and efficient. The cookies were warm and delicious. Such a nice touch from the Doubletree hotels. PJ helped us with our luggage and welcomed us to Gatlinburg. He was very helpful giving us info about the hotel and the Gatlinburg area. He remembered us during the weekend and spoke to us like we were old friends. The hotel was clean and the rooms were spacious. We had a 2 Queen Bed room with a mountain view. Well worth the little extra for a room with a view. The towels were thick and a nice size. Good water pressure in the tub/shower. Great to have a frig in the room. The trolley is a great way to get around Gatlinburg since parking can be at a premium downtown. Overall, the Park Vista is a wonderful place to stay while in Gatlinburg.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank letsgo614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMParkvista, General Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
Dear letsgo937;

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. Our view is truly breathtaking and one that I and others enjoy every day. Hope that you will return again to visit with us and possibly try another season. Maybe chose a winter visit so you can see how spectacular The Great Smoky Mountains are when snow covered. Local skiing, tubing and our wonderful heated pool or sitting by the fireplace are also pretty awesome.
Thank you again and travel safely;
Jackelyn Schafer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,361
    929
    417
    242
    154
See reviews for
1,411
894
55
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

Family had gathering here for 4th of July. Trolley comes to take u downtown so don't need to take car anywhere. Had buffet there it was okay. Rooms were great. Pool was the best part of stay. Have indoor slides one for kids and one all ages can use. Kids and parents loved it. Only bad thing was one cockroach running up steps by pool but u expect that with restaurant. Def recommend

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsECostello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

Found both an adult bedbug that fell off of a pillow closest to the mattress when we moved it, and then a baby bedbug on the inside of the comforter toward the bottom of the mattress (by the foot area). Immediately called maintenance and the manager, both of whom saw the live baby bedbug (we had already killed the adult bed bug, but had taken a picture of it). Maintenance gentleman confirmed that they were in fact bedbugs and the manager on duty assured us that the room would be put on lockdown and inspected by an exterminator. After moving us to another room, we learned that the room with the bedbugs was given to another family the following night!! No exterminator was ever called and they simply exposed another family to their infested room!! Completely disgusting and unacceptable. While we are grateful that the hotel gave us our stay free of charge as a result of our unfortunate encounter with the bedbugs, their failure to address the situation and allowance of another family to stay in that room is simply unbelievable!!

I am a frequent stayer of Doubletree hotels and am rather shocked that the management of Park Vista did not address this situation with the utmost care and concern (especially having witnessed the bedbugs themselves and not simply having to rely on the word of a customer)!! Very disappointed!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank FrequentTravelers77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMParkvista, General Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
Dear FrequentTraveler77;

Please accept my apology for your experience. I can assure you that we would never place our guests in any room that was not safe and ready for occupancy. Our hotel is popular with many travelers from all over America and many from other countries. We welcome all guests and are thankful for this popularity however we also understand that with that popularity comes some risk of exposure to pests that are not welcomed. Our hotel practices are proactive in minimizing any possibility of exposure to our guests. Our housekeeping staff has been trained in detection, we have a professional exterminator under contract for all areas of the hotel and we also enlist the services of professional pest detection agencies to inspect our rooms. Again I am sorry for your dissatisfaction with your stay. And I hope you will consider our efforts to always provide a clean and safe environment for all guests and visit us again in the future.
Jackelyn Schafer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

Stayed here two nights..first impression..the hotel itself was great awesome pool, views, and rooms with huge flat screens. Guest services however..the two women at the front desk or check in...they were rude, short, and not very eager to help with anything including questions..didnt get the free cookies everyone rants about..so would i stay here again..nope..i paid 160 a night for hilton accomdations n service..they only delievered on accomdations..id tell everyone to go right down the road to oak tree lodge..same room..and there guest services go out of their way...

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chadscavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerburg Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

it was an accident that we stayed here due to an expedia overbooking.They moved us to this hotel, which was very nice. I just prefer to stay closer in town to avoid the Trolley. The problem with the trolley is it stops running at midnight...I was having a great night and had to cut it short to get back to the hotel...or you can walk it which sucks!!! Its a steep windy hill that is not suitable for walking! Staffing was an issue! The girl at he front desk was sweet as can be but she was overworked! Waited extreme times to check in or buy anything...holiday weekend means extra staff!

Room Tip: City view, it gives you a great view of Gatlinburg and the smokey mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

My family and I stayed here from July 2-5, 2011. The drive up was beautiful and we realized it was nestled at the top of the mountain. This was great and the view was awesome!!!

Check in was horrible. The front desk didn't treat me like a "diamond" member at all. Not just at check in but in the other three instances I visited them. The nicest person was at check-out.

Granted it was 4th of July weekend so i'm sure they were busy but geesh!!! Customer service is important too!!!!

Room was nice. Tub took about 20 minutes to drain but they did fix that promptly.

Overall for the cost, I wouldn't go back. I think the Hilton garden inn would be the better value. Haven't stayed there so I don't know how their service is but it's also closer to town.

The trolley does come to the hotel and take u to town which was a perk. Aside for the fact and the bellman told us we may need to go stand in the rain in case it came and the driveway was blocked. Still didn't figure out why he wasn't willing to offer to get their attention. But.....that's also why I wouldn't go back.

I used 150,000 points for my stay. I feel at least half should be refunded but I'd be even more upset if I'd had to spend my hard earned money here. Sorry!!!

Also, the decor and everything is not te typically doubletree most people are use to.

Seems like they bought out another hotel and named it doubletree.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotelsnob2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

if you are into pools with a slide this would be a perfect place for the kids. they have one for the kids and one for the adults and a very very hot tub. the only drawback is its an indoor pool. also the hotel is away from the main strip but you can take a trolly which is very cheap since parking in the town cost me $10.00 bucks

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlaccord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg

Property: Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Address: 705 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#20 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton Gatlinburg hotel is known for its spectacular views and exquisite service. Overlooking the beautiful Smoky Mountains National Park and the quaint city of Gatlinburg, each guestroom has its own private balcony with amazing views. Conveniently located on the City’s Trolley Route, The Park Vista is only minutes from the many restaurants, shops and attractions that downtown Gatlinburg has to offer. And if your adventures include a visit to Dollywood Theme Park or a day of Outlet Shopping we are only minutes away! All guestrooms include a 42” flat screen television, refrigerator and wireless high-speed internet access. Other hotel amenities include:• In-room Dining• Business Center • Complimentary Wireless HISA in public areas• Spectacular Indoor Pool / Water Park• Outdoor Playground & Arcade• State-of-the-art Fitness CenterEnjoy your favorite beverages and appetizers, expertly created and served in our own Firefly’s Patio Lounge. Or relax and enjoy an enticing menu of freshly prepared Southern-inspired selections at The Vista Grill, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. With just over 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space as well as an executive boardroom, our professional catering and convention services team will insure a flawless and memorable experience for your next sales meeting, seminar, luncheon or social event. Whether your next visit to Gatlinburg involves a meeting, leisure or both, our friendly staff will always welcome you to The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton with our signature, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie and true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vista Resort
Park Vista Motel Gatlinburg Tn
Park Vista Gatlinburg
Park Vista Hotel Tenn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing