We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great long weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The Baymont Inn at the River in Gatlinburg provided a very clean room with pleasant employees. My friend arrived early in Gatlinburg to fish - at around 9:00 am, and the staff allowed us to park our car on the property to start fishing before the 3:00 pm check in time. That was awesome. Our AC stayed nice and cool, showers had plenty of hot water, beds were clean and had 4 pillows each, and the TV worked fine. In-room refrigerator was nice, and the ice machine on the floor had plenty of ice. The only complaint (minor) is the road noise, but that is more because of the rolling 2-wheeled air compressors that find the need to crack their throttles every 15 seconds. The hunks-of--junk must not be able to stay running if they don't do that with straight pipes. This, again, is not a mark against the hotel.

The complimentary breakfast was pretty darn good - scrambled eggs, sausage links, apples, toast, cereal, apple juice, orange juice, and you could make your own waffles. This was one of the attractions - we didn't have to buy breakfast, which can be a nice expense on a budget fishing trip vacation if you have to go to any of the local pancake places.

The pool looked pretty nice as well, small, but nice and clean. I'm sure when we come down again, our families will partake in this.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 0hioSteve0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,238 - 1,244 of 1,476 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank spencer425
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
2  Thank mobeachlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
5  Thank Sheryl J. H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I LOVED everything about this motel!...the balcony overlooking the river, the big hot breakfast, the room with microwave and refrigerator, the location, the incredibly low price and the staff!...A PERFECT place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Roland G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
6  Thank Lok Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
390 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Historic Nature Trail
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River

Address: 293 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5150 (Formerly Comfort Inn On The River)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#18 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $56 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn On The River Hotel Gatlinburg
Comfort Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing