We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay for the price. The furniture in the room needs...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Ranked #15 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Gatlinburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good stay for the price. The furniture in the room needs...”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Good stay for the price. The furniture in the room needs updating. View and sound of the river from balcony is wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
5 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    464
    239
    95
    63
See reviews for
540
640
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The last time we stayed in Gatlinburg we stayed at two different hotels one of which was definitely in need of a facelift so we didn't know what to expect for this price. We were pleasantly surprised. The property has certainly been renovated. The room was clean and everything was in good repair. There was a fridge, microwave, coffeemaker and updated flat screen t.v. with plenty of channels. The lamp shades were all new (not what other reviewers had said previously) and most importantly the room DID NOT smell which is really important to me. Yes, the pillows are strangely small but reasonably comfortable. The beds were ok and I didn't wake up in pain so not too hard like some hotel beds. The chairs on the balcony are plastic but they are also new and pretty sturdy. The balcony is nice overlooking the river and is on the backside so you don't have to look at traffic while you sit out there. The bathrooms were redone and the vanity area is nice. The staff was very courteous greeting us every time we came into the lobby. We asked for a rollaway bed for one of our sons and it was promptly provided at no charge. The breakfast was decent and better than many of the free breakfasts I have had at hotels with a number of hot and cold selections. They kept stocking continuously during breakfast. We walked into town many times very easily and though it might seem a little far it really isn't and walking is much more convenient than driving. All in all it was a great place to stay particularly when you take into account the price. It would appear that they have rebranded in the not too distant past and put money into renovating and bringing the property up to a much higher standard while keeping the price reasonable especially for families who want that quick free breakfast option. Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge can eat your money fast so a free meal always makes sense when you can get it! I would recommend staying there over some of the other lower priced hotels. In driving around and seeing what some of the other comparably priced hotels look like from the outside, this one definitely looks much better in terms of curb appeal and presumably the inside as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely pleasant. The complimentary breakfast was very good and there was always plenty of it. The only downside was it being so close to the road that the noise from the traffic was a little loud. We knew this ahead of time and packed a fan to cover the noise while we slept. My family and I will deffinately stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Dorseyswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The hotel was clean, staff was helpful and the view was beautiful. They served a hot breakfast in which was good. I would stay at this hotel again and will refer others to stay. The river in behind the hotel was well kept as well.

Room Tip: Give this one a try
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brendafromindiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Me and my boyfriend wanted a romantic night and our room was perfect! First off, the room was very clean. The veiw wad beautiful! We enjoy the Jacuzzi tub, and the bed was very comfortable. Overall, baymount was a great place for our romantic night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.2 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
340 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.7 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#17 of 78 in Gatlinburg
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Address: 293 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5150 (Formerly Comfort Inn On The River)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#18 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn On The River Hotel Gatlinburg
Comfort Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing