We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Ranked #11 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Mountville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“What a great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

The location was perfect. It was right on the edge of Gatlinburg but close to everything. Dollywood was maybe a half an hour drive. The room was very comfortable and the view of the river from the balcony was very nice. The staff was so friendly and even though the hotel is in a tight spot right off of the road it had plenty of parking. There's a convenience store and a liquor store right across the street so it's nice to just cross the street to buy snacks and not having to drive anywhere. I would definitely recommend this hotel. We felt like we were on a little retreat. We also liked the fact that the hotel looked like it was built out of logs (almost like a lodge/vacation spot). It was a very nice touch being in the mountains and such.

Room Tip: We requested a room on the third floor because we wanted to have the best views possible of the rive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertECroneJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    410
    210
    85
    57
See reviews for
470
569
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

The location to walk to or take a trolly to downtown is perfect. Right on edge of town.
All I could hear from my room was the soothing river below my balcony.
The staff was friendly and professional.
The cleanest rooms I have ever had - every day of my stay !!

Room Tip: The jacuzzi rooms with fireplace are nice and worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikedunther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Summit, Pa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed here while visiting Gatlinburg..at first thought location was poor but quickly realized I was wrong... could walk 10-15 minutes to "main road", and when it was to hot to walk, took the bus which was right outside the hotel....room was large, clean and balcony gave great views... would not think twice or hesitate to go back there again.... glad I found it...a serious consideration for all who visit this area!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hbr211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed here as part of our annual bike trip to the States. Very convenient on the main drag coming into Gatlinburg. Hotel is 3 stories high with elevators. Front faces the road and the back overlooks the river and the mountains. Room entrance is along an outside walkway. King bed very comfortable. Fireplace, 2 person jacuzzi. (awesome) Bathroom area nice and clean. Rear doors open onto a balcony with chairs and a fantastic view. Sat and listened to the river beneath us and watched the ducks while enjoying a couple of end-of-day rye and cokes. Nice view of the mountains. Walked to the Smokey Mountain Trout House, about a block and a half away and had a wonderful dinner. House special is the Eisenhower ... trout they fillet at your table with a variety of sides and homemade sweet tea. Fantastic. Front desk staff .... Crystal, you are the best. Thank-you. All covered parking for cars and for our bikes. This turned out to be our favourite hotel of the trip. Gatlinburg is a really cool place. Clingman's dome is 15 miles away and Cherokee NC is only 33 so it's a great jump off spot. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmaybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here a couple of times and we always enjoy our stay. The staff is superb, friendly and efficient. The hotel has a lovely view and we loved sipping our coffee while sitting on the balcony in the mornings. The bedding is very comfortable and we enjoyed the Jacuzzi tub and fireplace. The breakfast is more than adequate and kept spotless and filled. They are in the process of renovating rooms and some do have a worn feeling to them, but I found it quaint and our rooms have been spotless with everything in working order. We are coming up again in the fall and we will be staying here again. Our little girl loved the hotel too, she wanted to take the "bubble" tub with us. :) Our room was quiet and we heard very little road noise.

Room Tip: Get a room with a Jacuzzi tub and fireplace. Nice to come back from site-seeing and relax in the tub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnduringWon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Kentucky
Level Contributor
182 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

The staff at this hotel is super, they are helpful and very courteous. The hotel is an older one that is in the process of being updated. It backs up to the river and all of the rooms have a river view. The rooms are smaller than some of the newer hotels but okay for the price of the room. The pool still needs updated and repaired but I am sure that will be done before renovations are completed. Breakfast included sausage, scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy along with the other continental fare. My wife would have preferred yogurt which is available at most other Comfort Inns.

Room Tip: Go early to breakfast. The area is small and gets very crowded between 8 and 9.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Hotel staff was friendly, and helpful. Room was clean. The only down side was the bathroom could have used an update, but I mean really you get what you paid for! They where updating the décor when we was just there. Overall my family was happy with the stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.4 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#27 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#8 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Address: 293 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738 (Formerly Comfort Inn On The River)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#18 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn On The River Hotel Gatlinburg
Comfort Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing