We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Ranked #13 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We went to Gatlinburg, Tennessee for a two day getaway and stayed at Comfort Inn on the River. We checked in on 04/30/13 - 05/02/13 and what a great place we chose nice rooms with balconeys hanging over the river rooms had two queen beds, mircowave, fridgerator, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, and a awsome breakfast. you get Biscuits, gravey, sausage, eggs, bagels, different kinds of bread, waffels, cereals, coffee, orange juice, milk, and for all that we paid $49.00 + tax per night for a room on the third floor. we will go back there again for sure... and they have under the building parking with good light and video cameras.

Room Tip: if you stay on the upper floors you can open the back door to the balconey and listen to the river u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bowler300_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetta H, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Hello. I'm happy to hear that you had such a great time with us. Thank you for staying at Comfort Inn and for posting your review. I hope you will come again very soon and have another great time in the Smoky Mountains. Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,334 - 1,340 of 1,459 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

My husband & I stayed here two nights while in Gatlinburg and visiting the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. We were happy with our stay- the only drawback (also mentioned by other reviewers) is the traffic noise at night but it wasn't enough to keep us from sleeping. It was nice to sit on the balcony overlooking the river. Breakfast was good and also mentioned before, the lady in charge kept everything filled.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MstqMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetta H, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for posting your TripAdvisor review. I really appreciate you taking the time out of your day to do this for us. I'm happy that you had such a pleasant experience, and I hope you come back and see us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My wife and I booked a two-night stay here during a trip that took us to Savannah, GA and Gatlinburg, TN. The price per night was very reasonable, and I liked some of the amenities that the hotel offered. In addition, the hotel is conveniently located on the Parkway and it is easy to get to attractions in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.

This is a good hotel as long as your expectations are not set "too" high. Our room was of a decent size, the bed was comfortable, and the room was generally clean although it was dated and a bit worn. In particular, the linens and bedding have seen there better days. At least two of the pillow cases had set-in stains on them (ink spots or grease, perhaps), and one of our bed sheets had a small, rust colored stain that looked like it could have been a spot of blood that was not laundered out properly. One of the sheets was also frayed along the edge. Here again, time to update the linens! All of the rooms have a small balcony that overlooks the river behind the hotel. This is one of the hotel's better features. The view is quite nice, and my wife and I enjoyed sitting out our first night listening to the sounds of the river.

The breakfast offerings at this hotel are quite good. There were waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits, sausage gravy, breads, pastries, "DONUTS" (usually a rarity), fresh fruit and beverages including juices and coffee. The breakfast room is small and can get a little crowded, but we didn't have any trouble finding a table both days that we were there. The lady servicing the breakfast room did a great job at keeping things up and clean. Hey -- the breakfast was so good I could forget about the stained linens!!!

The front desk staff was also very professional, friendly and courteous. Everyone we interacted with was great and were very helpful, to include providing directions and information about the local area and trolley service, etc. Speaking of the trolley service, a stop is located adjacent to the hotel.

Parking at this hotel can be somewhat "challenging"; spaces are small and turning radius's are tight. However, there seemed to be enough spaces which also included parking underneath the hotel.

My only real complaint about this hotel concerned the "road noise" which emanates from the front of the hotel. All of the rooms face the parkway, and the noise level from the road can be a little "distracting." There is also a gas station directly across the street which tends to get a lot of traffic that adds to the noise factor. I tend to be a light sleeper, so I had two restless nights. My wife, on the other hand, was not bothered by the noise and slept great. I found it to be a challenge; others may not.

Anyway, if you are looking for a "decent," reasonably-priced hotel in the Gatlinburg area that offers good, clean rooms -- then you may wish to look here. We enjoyed our stay, and you may as well. But again, be mindful of the road noise, and don't look too close at the bedding!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank penguinhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetta H, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Hello. Thank you for staying with us at Comfort Inn on the River and thank you for posting your review. Comments and suggestions from our guests are very important to us. We are in the process of updating and improving the hotel, so I hope you will come back and stay with us again soon. Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

You have a nice view of the river from your balcony behind the hotel. It is located right on the Main Street but the noise does quiet down quite a bit between 11pm and 6am. The rooms are a little dated and worn but are clean. Overall it has a nice feel.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DNDSZ06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetta H, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you for staying with us in the Smoky Mountains. I appreciate you taking the time out of your day to post a review of your visit. I'm glad you had a great time, and I hope to see you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is a basic budget motel, on par with other Comfort Inns. The furnishings are dated and a bit worn, but the rooms are clean and otherwise in good repair. All rooms face the highway, so the place is a bit noisy. My room had a king bed with firm mattress, a gas fireplace, a mini fridge, microwave oven and coffee maker. The TV is an older 25-inch tube model, not a modern flat panel one. Each room has a small balcony overlooking the river. Breakfast was OK and included fresh fruit, do-it-yourself waffles, yogurt, Krispy Kreme donuts and dreadful coffee.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
Thank Marty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetta H, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

I'd like to thank you for staying with us at Comfort Inn. Thank you for your feedback as well. Responses from our guests are very important to us. They show us what we are doing right, and they also show us what we can do to improve our guests' experiences. We are in the process of making lots of improvements to our hotel, and we will continue to do so. I hope you have a wonderful day, and I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Was there the week-end of 4/12-4/14/2013, very friendly staff. Great help with our check-in. Answered all our questions about the city. Breakfast was surprisingly great! Hot coffee,eggs, bisicuts, gravy, doughnuts, and more. Rooms were clean,too. Will visit again. Thanks for a great place to sleep..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry and Debby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetta H, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Hello. Thank you for staying with us at Comfort Inn. I'm glad you had such a good visit, and I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We very recently stayed here through a Timeshare. At first sight I was annoyed as the hotel is right on the highway and I have two young kids, ages 1 and 2 years. Since it was a Timeshare and we couldn't change our hotel I anticipated the worst vacation ever. However, much to my pleasant surprise, the rooms were very well furnished and the amenities were more than you could ask for! Add to that the free hot breakfast every morning from 6.30 to 9.30 and you had yourself an amazing deal. The breakfast place never ran out of items, the lady in-charge did a great job replenishing everything, the breakfast room has only glass windows along one wall over-looking the river leaving you refreshed off to an awesome start!
My initial concern about noise was quite in vain as by the end of each day w would be so drained nothing could keep us up, kids included! The front desk staff very welcoming, accommodating and friendly!It's at a perfect walking distance to the Gatlinburg strip. We were so comfortable we extended our vacation and stayed an extra night.
For all those complaining, you really need to stop expecting 5-star hotel services when you're not paying for one!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZRZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetta H, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at Comfort Inn. It's always great to hear positive feedback from our guests, so thank you again for taking the time to write your review. We'll keep up the good work, and we hope you keep us in mind the next time you are staying in the area. Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 77 in Gatlinburg
382 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
0.4 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 77 in Gatlinburg
479 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River

Address: 293 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5150 (Formerly Comfort Inn On The River)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#18 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $60 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn On The River Hotel Gatlinburg
Comfort Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing