We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Visit was Great”
Review of The Melting Pot

The Melting Pot
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 10/14
8:00 PM
Ranked #23 of 225 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Whether you’re celebrating a birthday, anniversary, a long overdue date night, or celebrating with a group, The Melting Pot Restaurant is perfect for any occasion. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say, we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie. Make reservations today, and see what people are talking about.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was our first visit to the restaurant and we truly enjoyed it! Each course was better than the previous and we really enjoyed having the small and private booth for a romantic evening. My favorite was the teriyaki steak! It was perfectly marinated and the flavor was immaculate. In addition, our server was nice enough to help my now fiancé with a proposal, so everything about dinner was absolutely perfect!

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank NaeWritesToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 1,179 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We thought we could order just a plate from the menu but got much more then expected. Own grill plate in combination with fondue as a starter was amazing. Really good quality food and wine. Special thanks to Caleb, who had his first working day and serviced us absolutely fantastic.
If you like good food and a great atmosphere. Go there!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank ronnym2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great food! Excellent service. We have eaten The Melting Pot many times in Gwinnett and were so happy to see one here. We made reservations and were happy to see the same great food and even better service. Isiah did an amazing job. He was right on time with everything and didn't rush us at all. Great experience. We highly recommend it if your in Gatlinburg.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank TRUMPFORCEONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

After being disappointed in the quality of so many gatlinburg restaurants, this was a breath of fresh air. Fondue is a fun, interactive way to share a meal. The seating varied from large tables great for a group outing, to enclosed booths for an intimate date night. The flavors were incredible and our server was extremely friendly and informative. We will definitely eat at The Melting Pot whenever we are near one!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank StephieLamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

first time at the melting pot for our teenage sons (15 and 16) they loved the food and experience. We did the four course meal deal which was very good value , there was a lot of food but we had returned from white water rafting so were all starving. excellent wait staff, great drinks. This was a great choice for us...it was the first time in ages that the kids actually conversed with us at a meal normally they are on there phones Ugh ! but due to the proactive style of cooking and fun the kids had a blast. They even said they wanted to return for another meal ! Thank you Melting Pot !!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank rebecca m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Melting Pot also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to The Melting Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing