We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pricey, but great gluten free pizza!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #32 of 194 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Scenic view, Special occasions, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers serves up the best hand tossed, baked-on-the-stone, and gourmet pizzas in the Smoky Mountains! Locally owned and operated. The unique, eclectic feel of Mellow Mushroom has a come-as-you-are atmosphere. Only the freshest ingredients are used, focusing on quality food and exceptional customer service. The menu offers a creative variety of pizzas, hoagies, salads, calzones, appetizer, vegan options. There is even gluten free crust available. Large Party Friendly * Private Banquet Room * Large climate Controlled Patio * Full Bar * 30 Flat Panel TVs * Fun Staff
Des Moines, IA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pricey, but great gluten free pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Very good pizza! But it cost over $80.00 for our family of five to have pizza.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mama2three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,976 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    974
    557
    255
    115
    75
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Exceptional Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

After a hot day at Dollywood, we went right to the Mellow Mushroom for an early dinner - around 430pm.

We had no wait to get a table and sat outside at the prime spot, a big round table overlooking the parkway.

We ordered bruchetta and atrichoke dip for appetizers. They were both excellent. We ordered a couple of pizza's for the table. They have a whole list of yummy specialty pizza's and we couldn't decide what we wanted, so the waitress suggested that we get a large pizza with one specialty pizza on one half and another specialty pizza on the other. Worked great! Delicious crust!

The prices seemed about average. Our party of 5 all had alcoholic beverages, appetizers, and enough pizza with leftovers and the bill including a hearty tip was a little over $20 per person.

They play cool music and the atmosphere is neat.

Our table overlooking the Parkway provided the best entertainment.

We will absolutely go back!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, OH
Level Contributor
144 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great food but slow service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Their pizza is the best! Service was slow, but we didn't mind because we weren't in a hurry.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank boilerjenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Different, but Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Never been in to a Mellow Mushroom before, but must say the environment, the pizza, and the variety on the menu were worth having lunch there. Good service too.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank LisaP8511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very dissapointed.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

The pizza was good but toppings were sparse, to say the least. The sub had great flavor but again, very sparse on everything except lettuce, go figure. I'm not sure how they remain open with such poor service coupled with a long wait to get your food. Go early for dinner; by the time you get your food, you'll be plenty hungry.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Running_Retirees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing