We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, relaxing environment, friendly staff”
Review of The Cabin Cafe - CLOSED

The Cabin Cafe
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Forney, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, relaxing environment, friendly staff”
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We stopped in at the Cabin Cafe for lunch while shopping the artisans craft circle in Gatlinburg. This restaurant is hidden away so don't miss it. We sat out on the cool front porch and enjoyed the beauty of the Smoky Mt. area. Dwayne, the owner, served us and he was a delight !! We also had a fantastic waitress who kept our drinks full but didn't overserve. The food was far beyond what we expected. All fresh ingredients and very, very tasty. Not your typical tourist area food at all but more of a unique,healthy fare offered there. The best vegetarian pizza I have ever had...loads of cheese and fresh veggies. We had a very relaxing lunch and left very full and satisfied. Such personal and friendly service made just feel at home. Prices were very reasonable too. If you go to the Gatlinburg you don't want to miss this place !! Can't wait to go back !

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bassetlovertx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    44
    21
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great little place for lunch”
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Very pleasant lunch after visiting several shops in the area--the French onion soup was delicious!!! Plenty of iced tea on a hot afternoon

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mgmp820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“GREAT little place!”
Reviewed July 9, 2011

If you are looking for a cozy getaway with not a lot of traffic, noise and people, this is the place. Dwayne, the owner, is funny, personable and gives great service, along with well-priced, tasty food. The minute you walk in, the yummy smells entice you to sit for a while and choose from a wonderful, but small menu. There's outdoor, cozy seating for those who like to sit under the trees, too! Homemade quiches, tasty sandwiches and exceptional desserts will make you want to come back!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank llamahiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed July 7, 2011

my wife and I were traveling and we stopped at an arts and crafts community and we found a cozy, laid back restaurant called the cabin cafe. staff was very friendly. we ordered the reuben sandwich and potato salad. the salad was made homemade from scratch and very good. the chef's name was Robert. i asked him for the recipe but he refused. what i liked about the restaurant was that they made you feel at home and there was free parking. the service was excellent. there was an outside patio and a loft to sit in. the prices were inexpensive. we were very pleased and would recommend it to our family and friends.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ldsisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great little lunch spot off the beaten path!”
Reviewed July 3, 2011

My wife and I found this place trough trip advisor, and we are glad we did! It is a great spot for sandwiches, and the service was good and very friendly. It is small and quaint, and the food was definitely worth venturing out to the art district to experience. The Tennessee stack cake was a fabulous way to finish off the meal! Check it out, and you will find good food prepared and served by guys that are genuinely glad you have visited their establishment.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank eaglesrule5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cabin Cafe also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing