We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Gatlinburg

“Don't go if you get offended easily”
Review of Dick's Last Resort

Dick's Last Resort
Order Online
Ranked #91 of 188 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Dick is the ornery, politically incorrect curmudgeon who started this whole thing. Dick's Last Resort is known for its outrageous, surly, and energetic servers who dish out good grub, cold booze, and heaping helpings of sarcasm. From high-class to no-class, Dick's is fun for all and all in fun! The servers are always entertaining, and if yer unlucky enough, you may even catch a little live music. There's never a dull moment, which is exactly how Dick's earned its infamous reputation!
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a great server who was able to pull off the Dick's experience. We were seated with another family who had a small child so some of the jokes were a little uncomfortable and inappropriate. (But the parents knew before arriving what they were bringing the child to). Kitchen was slow to put out sub par food. Just plan to go for the experience and you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 845crystall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 2,309 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2020

The menu was limited in comparison to non-touristic area DLRs and prices were jacked up a bit. That was very extremely disappointing. Food quality was okay. BUT we received the best Dick's service, as usual and that is crucial to this restaurant experience. Our waitress broke character a bit after we paid and we had a lovely chat with her.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cfuture73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Dick's was a really fun place to eat. The sense of humor from everyone from servers to the manager is 2nd to none. Becky, our server, was fantastic. The food and drinks were great and reasonably priced. My favorite place in Gatlinburg!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank daltonhaskin237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

This was our second visit...after so much fun the first time 4 years ago she chose this as her dinner on her 16th birthday...after taking the order we never saw our server again until she brought the check...we fully intended on dessert but that wasn't an option ..every other server made hats for the tables and provided the service we hoped for...she soon regretted her choice but insisted I leave a descent tip because I am also a server and enjoy the abuse wishing I could do what they do at times....our appetizer also came out with the entrees even though they were ordered 15 min apart...very dissapointed

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 939cindyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brendaw872, Owner at Dick's Last Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

That's a pretty disappointing birthday, and we are disappointed to hear it turned out that way. Please send us an email to mpalmer@dlrmc.com with your info. We'd like to make it up to you guys. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

We have eaten here on vacation before and it was great but this time it was horrible! Our waitress was so overwelmed with the amount of tables that they were seating in her section that the hostess had to help us and serve our meals. It took 45 minutes to get our drink order and they were out of everything! Most of the menu was unavailable, meals and beer, and it wasn't even late! Our waitress was nice and polite which is fine but not when you are expecting them to not be! I blame it all on the management! Don't go here!!!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank H8693EGheatherk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brendaw872, Owner at Dick's Last Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

We're sorry to hear your night didn't go as expected. Overwhelmed and polite are not usually part of the plan, and we hope you'll be back to let us give you the dirty service you deserve. Please send over an email to us at mpalmer@dlrmc.com so we can get in touch. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dick's Last Resort also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Dick's Last Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing