We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adventure Bound Camping Resort - Gatlinburg
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$80
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$159
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$104
$71
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gatlinburg Inn(Gatlinburg)
$139
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Edgewater Hotel(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$119
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$194
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$972
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
44
34
23
21
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
34
23
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishing pondcamp storetent sitespop up camperrec centergreat campgroundga gaball pitactivities plannedcorn holecamp groundlabor daygreat weekfood cityfamily vacationpaper towelswater park
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 138 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2012

When we pulled into the campground, I was a little disappointed because it looked old. So, I wish it were a little more updated, but the kids loved the pool and waterslide and the pool deck with all of the chairs is nice. We decided to add another day onto our trip, but had to switch sites. We were moved to another, very narrow site (rare at this campground) and nearly got our trailer stuck. The staff saw us panicking a little and came and helped us. We unhooked our trailer and they literally backed it into a site using a tractor. It was really so nice of them to help us so much. We had a creek site the first few nights, which was really nice. A lot of games in the game room are not working, but overrall the kids loved it and we did too. Not a bad trip into Gatlinburg. Definitely more roomy sites and better overrall than the other campgrounds near this one.

Room Tip: add a few feet to your trailer when making the reservation to make sure you are on a site big enough!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaking0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at site 137 for a full week and it was pretty great. Kids loved playing in the creek, fishing in the well stocked pond, going down the unexpectedly good waterslide, jumping in the bounce house and swimming in the good sized pool. Bathrooms were kept clean. Showers were good sized and clean although water pressure in the newer showers was poor. Employees were pleasant and helpful. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank CTaft4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Three shower houses, the first one had ice cold water, they said they had a part on order, second shower house had 6 showers, 5 of which were locked, third shower house was actually one shower hidden in the main bathroom, no hooks no locks, no water pressure in any of the showers. The pool was big, the waterslide was fun, clearly stated that it was closed on Weds. however it was only open from noon until six the other days, store very expensive, $5 for a quart of milk. Employees super friendly. Arrived on a Saturday, it was packed, but by Monday it was quiet. The bathrooms themselves were marginally clean, there was a flip flop on the floor for 3 days, so questioned how often they were cleaned.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawn53105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

1. Had a tent campsite..most tent campsites are small..any of the ones at the front of the park are crowded and you have traffic all day from the highway and people coming in leaving..lots of diesel trucks...kids loud..so not a relaxing campsite. The campsites on the creek are much better due to the white noise of the creek.

2. Bathrooms by the pool are dirty at best..u wonder if it is water or dirty pee your stepping in.

3. Pool is crowded and not clear...pool is large..but people take chairs with towels and they aren't even staying in the pool area.

4. Bounce house was closed for no apparent reason...1 was open with water slide and big slide was open.

5. Wi fi signal is way to weak for good use..must be near store. And game room is not air conditioned with mostly older games.

Ok positives:

Campers mostly friendly, 500ft slide is very fun, picnic tables at every site, fire ring..lots of trees.

Overall..I felt it was a redneck campground and I live within an hour. This in my opinion is a crappy overpriced campground for tent camping unless u pay for a secluded upgraded sight far from the bath house and pool. Unless you know your campsite..the leftover stuff is open for a reason..sucky campsites. 76$ for 2 nights with a tent...I could have 2 good nights at a hotel with pool for the $100

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidmcclain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This was a horrible experience. Electrical problems in part of park, water slide always closed, stated pool hours were not adhered to, change machine in laundry did not work, dryers had to run about 3 cycles per load, store hours were not adhered to, our assigned spot was way to small for our fifth wheel, no room to park tow vehicle on the spot, our camper was out in the road. We called 3 days before we arrived to make sure our spot was big enough, they assured us it was. We were booked for a week, stayed 2 full days. They iced the cake by digging up the sewage grinder next to our site. We loaded up and headed to the office to check out, where we meet by the rudest person ever to work in a customer service position, who is also the park manager. Rude is putting it mildly. I wouldn't hire this woman to slop hogs; she has no business working with the public. We got a full refund, but we lost a whole day of our vacation. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY!!!! There are excellent camp grounds in Gatlingburg, this is not one of them. We moved to Outdoor Resorts @ Gatlingburg and it and the people are wonderful! !

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews