We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Experience!!”

Review of Crimson Clover

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Grill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephen L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I wish I could say we liked it...but we can't”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The view in the pictures has not been updated. The pictures from the deck must be old because the trees are now grown and block 75% of the view. That was disappointing.

The cabin wasn't cleaned well. When we pulled out the sleeper sofa in the living room there was underwear under the pillows. That was disgusting.

The second floor bathroom in the master bedroom isn't completely closed off. It doesn't have a ceiling so your spouse hears everything your doing in the bathroom from the bedroom.

The location of the cabin itself was nice as far as being close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg.

The staff was nice. They saw that we didn't have any wood to burn so they got the delivery guy to drop of a load on the porch...however the wood was wet and wouldn't burn. That was a bummer.

Unfortunately do to the real deck view, the bathroom design upstairs I don't think we could recommend this cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location between Pidgen Forge and Gatlinburg
Liked least: View and bathroom setup
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our Crimson Clover cabin and I apologize for any concerns you had during your stay. I certainty wish you had contacted us during your stay, we would have gladly sent someone out to address your concerns or move your to another cabin that was more to your liking.
The view on the website is the current view you see from the cabin.
We're glad you liked the location and thought the staff was nice.
When you are ready to come back, please give us a call so we can find you a cabin more suitable to your wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MamaLisa2...
West Bloomfield, Michigan
1 review
“Great Experience!!”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband, 2 kids and I rented this cabin for 8 days and absolutely LOVED every minute of it! We had never rented before, and will certainly be renting again! This cabin was absolutely beautiful and very big! The kids loved the pool table and we all enjoyed the hot tub. Very relaxing after full days in town or at the national park. Thank you for a VERY memorable vacation, we all truely loved it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn G
Greenwood, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Perfect Thanksgiving”
Reviewed January 24, 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, our dog and I stayed here for the third time over Thanksgiving. As always, the experience was completely relaxing. The cabin is immaculate and honestly the pictures don't do it justice. The hot tub on the deck is fantastic. We made a full Thanksgiving dinner in the kitchen and all the necessary equipment was available. TVs have been upgraded and all the necessary channels for football were clear and strong. We came back relaxed and refreshed. Sorry, though -- we've already booked it again for Thanksgiving 2015 so y'all will have to find another week. :)

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IN
Reviewed April 6, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing