We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“slow service, friendly staff”

Westgate Smokehouse Grill
Ranked #115 of 196 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This place is temporarily closed due to renovation. Enjoy award-winning barbecue at the casual Westgate Smokehouse Grill, which serves breakfast and dinner. The diverse menu at the Westgate Smokehouse Grill includes St. Louis-style BBQ ribs, smoked beef brisket, pulled pork, chicken, steaks, pasta, seafood, burgers, New York-style pizza, sandwiches and salads. A children's menu is also available. In addition, if you want to dine in your cabin, the Westgate Smokehouse Grill delivers! See the new Cabin Delivery Menu, available daily from 6 PM to 10 PM.
Enfield, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“slow service, friendly staff”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Service was very slow, even though the restaurant was not busy. The waiter was friendly, The food was average but a little overpriced. Not very many choices for vegetables/salads.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank eileencrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill, responded to this review, July 16, 2016
Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us.. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    93
    77
    38
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Laredo, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2014 Gatlinburg Road trip”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Food is good. Location is convenient if staying at Westgate Resort, but food items are pricey. Restaurant is never too crowded, so service is friendly and fast.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill, responded to this review, July 16, 2016
Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us.. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

It was late and we were tired. Our server, Oliver, was patient and efficient. He made sure we got want we ordered fast and he came by several times to make sure we are ok. The food was good but not great. The five star is for the great service and friendly, enthusiastic staff.

Helpful?
Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill, responded to this review, July 17, 2016
Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us.. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best Dining Surprise of our week in Gatlinburg”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

To provide full disclosure, we probably would not have tried the Smokehouse Grill if our lodging/room had been ready when we arrived to check in. After waiting for an hour or so, and our suite was still not ready, the Customer Service Reps in the check-in Welcome Center provided us with a voucher that covered part of the cost of our dinner in the Smokehouse Grill. Knowing the variety of BBQ offerings and how competitive the different restaurants in the area are, we didn't have high expectations for a restaurant on-site at the resort. The restaurant atmosphere was a bit loud; the entire building was bustling with resort guests and owners checking in for the week.

Our table service was excellent; our waiter was prompt in arriving to take our orders, and made sure that our drink glasses (mason jars) were never empty. BBQ headlined the menu, so we thought we'd give it a try.

We were very pleasantly surprised with the excellent flavor and texture of the BBQ meats that we had ordered; the pulled pork and beef brisket were both outstanding. The side dishes that came with our meals were tasty, as well. All in all, we had a very good meal, given our limited expectations. I'm not sure if the restaurant is open to the public, or reserved for resort guests and property owners; if we return to the resort, I would not hesitate to return to the Smokehouse Grill for dinner.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill, responded to this review, July 17, 2016
Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us.. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Oliver, Khan and Oxsana were the most pleasant people that I encountered while visiting, their service was excellent.”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Convenient location, good staff and excellent food. I would like to Thank Oliver, Oxsana and Khan. We look forward to returning to the grill and hope that your all there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank micheleredfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill, responded to this review, July 17, 2016
Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us.. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westgate Smokehouse Grill also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Westgate Smokehouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing