We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”

Westgate Smokehouse Grill
Ranked #114 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This place is temporarily closed due to renovation. Enjoy award-winning barbecue at the casual Westgate Smokehouse Grill, which serves breakfast and dinner. The diverse menu at the Westgate Smokehouse Grill includes St. Louis-style BBQ ribs, smoked beef brisket, pulled pork, chicken, steaks, pasta, seafood, burgers, New York-style pizza, sandwiches and salads. A children's menu is also available. In addition, if you want to dine in your cabin, the Westgate Smokehouse Grill delivers! See the new Cabin Delivery Menu, available daily from 6 PM to 10 PM.
Huntingdon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Great food and the service was great. Were very accomodating for my 13 yr old in being picky with ordering her food.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank nascar14d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. It is so wonderful to hear that our staff was able to help and everyone enjoyed their dinner. We always look forward to ensuring that our owners and guests have a great time. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    93
    77
    38
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible Service”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Waited over an hour. We decided we would not wait any longer, and my mother and I left. My husband stayed behind, and the manager gave him the order for 1/2 price. The food was not hot, and several items were missing from the order once we got to the hotel. It should have been free. Very disappointing considering they appear to be on task with everything else.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent dining experience at The Smokehouse. Your comments are greatly appreciated, as we are always researching areas to improve upon in order to provide our guests with the quality vacation and dining experience they seek when choosing to stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your dissatisfaction with your meal and service. We take pride in our exceptional service and will work with them to improve going forward. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a great dining experience in the future. Thank you so much for your review and time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast Buffet”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We had breakfast there and it was very nice and convenient. Service and atmosphere was very pleasant.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your response. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet at The Smokehouse. It is great to hear that our staff able to accommodate your needs and we are glad you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for choosing Westgate and we hope you come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duluth, georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We had dinner salad, rolls and chicken wings. I wanted them made one way and my husband another way and it was no problem.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank georgiapeachDuluth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear GeorgiaPeach,
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are so happy that you enjoyed our food and service. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
123 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices, convenient to the resort”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is the on-site restaurant at the Westgate resort. The food was very good, the service was excellent and the prices were comparable with other local establishments.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mediocrates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill, responded to this review, July 17, 2016
Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share such positive feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westgate Smokehouse Grill also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Westgate Smokehouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing