We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Must visit

This was an exceptional visit. Me and my girlfriend had amazing interaction with the employees... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Poison_afro
Got to try

We love to stop by on our trips in to Gatlinburg. This trip Grim took care of us and was great... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Gina K
,
United States
via mobile
Read all 10,412 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Gatlinburg
from $47.18
More Info
from $25.65
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $29.95
More Info
Reviews (10,412)
Filter reviews
10,412 results
Traveler rating
8,148
1,492
523
139
110
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8,148
1,492
523
139
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue flame rocking chairs bluegrass music free samples taste testing t shirts apple pie moonshine flavors take home fun experience a lot of fun my favorite great tasting in town bartender java trevor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 10,412 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Sundance was highly recommended by so many through town, we where disappointed to go in Friday and Saturday night and he wasn’t on bar we still tasted and it was ok they didn’t seem to enjoy their job, Sunday before we headed out we stopped by hoping Sundance would be on bar and he was and he stole the show very informative but very funny and entertaining you could tell he loved what he’s doing wish our bar ppl would have been Friday and Saturday. We loved the moonshine, whiskey and merchandise! If you stop in ask for Sundance you will not be disappointed!

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank teresagreene99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleSmokyDistilleries, Community Manager at Ole Smoky Tennessee Moonshine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So glad to hear it! Thanks for stopping by the Holler and we can't wait to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

My new wife and I went there tonight for the tasting. We had a blast with our bartender Trent(we think that was him, sorry we’re not 100% sure). Lots of fun. Even met some people we hung out with afterwards. 10/10 recommend.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Fathead94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleSmokyDistilleries, Community Manager at Ole Smoky Tennessee Moonshine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We're happy to hear that Trent was able to make your Ole Smoky experience a great one and we hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Clabo was awesome! Go see him when you do the tastings! Lot’s to see in the store and make sure you save your coupons and use them to buy things.

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleSmokyDistilleries, Community Manager at Ole Smoky Tennessee Moonshine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

So glad to hear it, Michael! Thanks for stopping by the Holler and we hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Macie was awesome...had a great conversation with her..she was so cool. Not our first time here, but was our best time here. Will be back from Virginia soon..

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleSmokyDistilleries, Community Manager at Ole Smoky Tennessee Moonshine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for making Ole Smoky a part of your travel plans, Alison! We hope to see you at the Holler again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

If you are in town definitely stop by and wait for Clabo to help you out. He definitely turns an ordinary tasting into a fond memory ;)

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank SoldbyBrittany_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleSmokyDistilleries, Community Manager at Ole Smoky Tennessee Moonshine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

So glad to hear it, Brittany! We hope to see you at the Holler again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews