We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of heaven”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vitagrl
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed May 31, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

I highly recomend this vacation rental very private and peaceful, everything you need included in cabin, very clean and well maintained. Very easy check-in, very good staff. Will stay there again in the future. A must see!

Date of stay: April 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything about the rental
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miller164...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great cabin, lovely location, a few problems”
Reviewed May 22, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Set back just a few miles of the main road into Gatlinburg, Elk Springs is a wonderful little spot to get away from everything, but still be close to town when you want to go. The cabin is very nice, with clean, comfortable beds, lots of good seating, plenty of TVs and games. There are a few problems though, some minor, some not. My wife and I don't care for the open design in the master bedroom - the tub and toilet are in the room, no doors or curtains, so you are in plain sight and have no privacy. A simple curtain between the two areas would be nice. The pool table is too big for the space (as many other reviewers have noted) and is very difficult to use with full size pool cues. My biggest problem regards phone service. None of us can get cell service out here, so we are dependent on the land line, but it does not work. A previous review mentioned the same problem, so it has happened before. Normally I would not mind being cut off from the rest of the world while on vacation, but my wife is handicapped and is very ill and is taking IV treatments while we are here and we really need access to her doctor. The first night a maintenance worker came to try to fix it. He was very nice, very helpful, and worked very hard, but to no avail. Since then, nothing has happened (at least not that they have informed us of). To make a call I have to drive down to the main road to get cell phone coverage. If we have a medical emergency we are in big trouble - we have no way to contact emergency services. This isn't just inconvenient, it's dangerous. Still, all in all, we loved it here and highly recommend it - just perhaps one of the other cabins.

Date of stay: May 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful woodland setting.
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV, United States
Reviewed May 14, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Date of stay: April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Biloxi, MS, United States
Reviewed April 22, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Date of stay: April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL, United States
Reviewed March 29, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Atkins, AR, United States
Reviewed March 25, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2012
Hi Wendy, sorry for your issue with the noise. This is an infrequent problem for us and we did have the guests removed from the cabin. Thank you for your patience and we do apologize.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miami, FL, United States
Reviewed January 17, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Date of stay: January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2012
Hi Ron, that cabin did have an issue with bell south's phone service, however it has been remedied after a service call to fix their lines. They did have a tough time finding the problem but it has been resolved. Unfortunately an outage such as this is out of our ability to resolve the line. We have, however, purchased some backup VOIP phones so we are now equipped to provide an instant solution should this happen again.thank you again for staying with us and as a repeat visitor you get 10% off any future stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing