We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Honeymoon of a lifetime”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
70 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cheryl P
Sarasota, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rent elsewhere”
Reviewed November 5, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Although the view was beautiful, that was the only nice thing. The cabin was not clean ( oven was disgusting, dryer was filled with lint and took over 2 hours to dry, many railings were very loose, ice maker did not work, security alarm battery died and could not be fixed the entire week that we were there, and on and on. ) This was our 3rd stay with Elk Springs Resort and WILL be our last. We called the so called Property Manager, and got no return call. Then called Elk Springs direc try only to get excuses and still nothing got done.
Had a snow storm the last night and even though cabin said to have shovel and salt, neither were to be found. Once again, called the Manager and was toldoing that he was too busy to talk to me.
this cabin was not inepensive, not that that should matter , and we were not treated with any kind of respect.
NEVER, NEVER will we rent from Elk Springs Rest ever again. I answered a survey and sent them an email directly, and nothing.
Renters beware, there are other cabin rentals out there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: everything else
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose616
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Honeymoon of a lifetime”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed here for 10 nights for our honeymoon. It was incredible!! The cabin was spotless and perfect for a couple. The hot tub was a welcome feature and we used to relax in after a good days hike through the smokies. The cabin had everything we needed. The weather was perfect so we made good use of the gas bbq outside most nights. The cabin is great base for exploring the mountains and surrounding towns of Gatlinburg and pigeon forge. The closest grocery store was only a 10 minute drive. Lots of lovely restaurants surrounding us. The wildlife was amazing although we didn't see any bears. completely secluded but with a host of activities just down the road. perfect honeymoon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, it was like a painting
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlm109
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place, poor management.”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We were very excited to stay in this beautiful cabin and the first night was wonderful. We woke the next morning to no water. Every time we checked with the management they said "it would be on soon". We asked if we should get drinking water and they stated that if it wasn't on we when came back from our day trip, they would bring us some. It wasn't, they never did. Thank God for the hot tub because we had to scoop water out of it to flush the toilets. No drinking water, no showers. To add insult to injury, I was told by the manager that we would receive a 1 night's refund. This too never happened. DO NOT STAY HERE. There are other properties that gave just as good of views and are managed better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The management
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA, United States
Reviewed September 17, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL, United States
Reviewed September 10, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Troy, MI, United States
Reviewed September 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lowell, IN, United States
Reviewed August 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing