We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BIG fun!”

CLIMB Works - Smoky Mountains
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Zipline Canopy Tour: Our world-class Zipline Canopy Tour is not only fun and exciting but also educational. From the first platform we take you high into the treetops and for the next 2.5 hours your feet will never touch the ground! While you zip over ravines, streams, trees, and wildlife you'll see Smokies in a way you never thought possible! Mountain Biking: Our new Mountain Biking course allows you to see the Smokies from a totally different perspective. We provide the trail, the bikes, and the experience. It's simple: Come. Rent. Ride.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Round Hill, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BIG fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

CLIMB Works Canopy tour was great... the guides were fun, interesting and caring. They were patient and provided entertainment throughout the entire experience. I felt completely safe doing the Ziplines and it was obvious safety was one of their priorities along w/ providing a fun experience. Would definitely come back to CLIMB Works!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank IMHO-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,656 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,583
    64
    5
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best attraction besides the Smokies themselves!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had an awesome morning at Climb Works. The guides are extremley friendly and knowledgeable. They put you at ease very quickly and always have your safety in mind while manking sure you have an amazing time. First time ever ziplining and we had a blast. Specailly going upside down. Thanks for the great time!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank nffox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“WOW~! What a blast!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Myself, husband and a couple of friends went to Climbworks to Zipline and had the time of our lives. I was hesitant at first for fear of heights but the guides make you feel so comfortable. We had Ty and Sierra as guides and I tell you what, you couldn't ask for more professional and patient guides. After returning to our cabin, I pulled up other zipline companies to watch on Youtube, and there is not another company in this world that I would zip with. Thank you Climbworks for making our short little weekend trip the best ever! We will be back to see you soon!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LovintheSmokies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Having a fear of heights, I worried about Ziplining...but Reed and Collin (aka the Black Stallion and Fabio) made me feel at ease. I had more fun flying thru the trees and can't wait til the next time. Thanks guys!

Helpful?
Thank KandMTek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun fun fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had a great time at Climb Works. The guides are very cautious and fun at the same time. We felt safe the entire time. This is a much better zipline experience than any I've seen and the views are incredible. Well worth it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TnRett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CLIMB Works - Smoky Mountains also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to CLIMB Works - Smoky Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing