We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little store. Unexpected!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whole Earth Grocery Cafe

Whole Earth Grocery Cafe
Ranked #79 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great little store. Unexpected!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here randomly while looking for benedryl. Great little store, independently owned (no they don't have produce, nor did we expect them too). Lunch was great and owner was really knowledgeable about homeopathic remedies and herbs. Purchased soaps, tee tree oil and homeopathic allergy medicine that actually worked! Loved visiting this unexpected little store, support them when you can!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wantsgoodservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    19
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cambridge city, indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lots of flavor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We ordered the chicken burrito, which came with blue chips and salsa. Very good and reasonably price. This was located just across east parkway from Carr's Motel.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank terri892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge city, indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Willing to help”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Went into this store to get some items to take back to hotel and lady working very helpful with choosing a cream to use for leg cramps. The cream did help.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank terri892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
234 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Good place for a light snack or lunch.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

In the middle of such a touristy city with lots of unhealthy or fried restaurant options it is nice to have a "break" and go somewhere with tons of extremely healthy options.

For a snack or a light lunch this place is a real gem for healthy eaters, especially if you are on dietary restrictions (vegan, etc) or have allergies. I'm not a vegetarian or vegan but saw many of those items on the menu (and they looked good!).

Pasta salad was excellent. Food is very good (what I've had at least).

Worth checking out if you're tired of the unhealthier options on your Gatlinburg trip.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ChelseaUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg TN
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The ONLY healthy choice in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is the only health food store/restaurant in Gatlinburg and is a one woman show. How Jan does it is amazing. I can get wheat grass shots here, my supplements...everything I need as a cancer survivor, to live a healthier lifestyle. My daughter and I had lunch there today and the veggie wrap exceeded my expectations by far. The Whole Earth Grocery is quirky and fun, the parking is free and plentiful and it a worth the visit!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Travels4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whole Earth Grocery Cafe also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Whole Earth Grocery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing