We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Healthy and Delicious!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whole Earth Grocery Cafe

Whole Earth Grocery Cafe
Ranked #77 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Maryville, Tennessee
1 review
“Healthy and Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

The food is consistently good and I love that I can grab snacks for a day in the woods!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AAlewine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    19
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, FL
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gatlinburg's Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

This is one of the best lunch spots I have found in Gatlinburg. Not only is the food wonderfully fresh and delicious it is also a great value and better than anything I have found in downtown Gatlinburg. Although most of the food is vegetarian, there are a few tuna and chicken options as well. My favorite dishes so far are the burritos (Tuesday special) and the black bean burger.

The cafe is part of a health food store which also has a good selection of food, vitamins, skin care, etc.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CallmePaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to eat in Gatlinburg!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

I highly recommend this cafe for some of the best food in Gatlinburg. They serve the freshest, healthiest & best tasting food around. Wide selection of menu items to pick from. There is also a great store with all kinds of organic & natural food for sale. A must stop for lunch when you are in Gatlinburg!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best lunch in Gatlinburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2011

If you are looking for healthy food that tastes way to good to be healthy, Whole Earth Grocery is the place!!!! Jan makes everything daily, using only the freshest ingredients available. My favorite is her Tuna sandwich and Tomato Basil soup! Just writing about it is making me hungry.

Visited December 2010
Helpful?
2 Thank VesnaGatlinburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2011

The food is addictive, and the service is great also.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MLP12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whole Earth Grocery Cafe also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Whole Earth Grocery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing