We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious sweet treats!”
Review of Kilwin's

Kilwin's
Ranked #2 of 15 Dessert in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 1-865-436-3720 Ice Cream, Fudge, Chocolates
Eldora, Iowa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delicious sweet treats!”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

The turtle ice cream was "to die for". We sampled several kinds of fudge. The clerks were all very gracious giving lots of samples and not being "hard sell". But of course, they know the fudge will sell itself! There were many delicious choices and they were very helpful in telling us how to store it for up to 2 weeks to preserve the freshness and quality. It is very rich, so hopefully there is still some left in 2 weeks as it is hard to resist!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyGrannie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    492
    124
    37
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
GASTONIA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great snacks”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

a lot of variety and good snacks.. i loaded up before going back t the room. people here could be a little nicer and some of their items you can get similar at cvs for 1/2 the price.. some of the candy doesn't look that fresh so just go with your gut instinct on that

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ice cream lovers”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

The employees were so nice as we went two nights in a row for ice cream. I love the toasted coconut ice cream. They also have great caramel apples with pecans. Will always return each trip.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisgah Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Fudge in Town!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Loved Kilwins. They have the best fudge in town. We had Key lime fudge and orange cremesicle fudge. Talk about amazing!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tjr6404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stop for dessert!”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

High quality ice cream and candy. Nice servers. Sample all the fudge! We would certainly go here again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Kilwin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing