We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Ice Cream” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kilwin's

Kilwin's
Ranked #2 of 15 Dessert in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 1-865-436-3720 Ice Cream, Fudge, Chocolates
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great ice cream, a little over priced but hey, it's Gatlinburg! Other candy was overpriced but be sure to ask for a sample of fudge.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RonPlymouthMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    485
    122
    36
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent ice cream.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Tried this place because of its high ratings on this site, and it didn't disappoint at all. My wife and I both enjoyed our waffle cones immensely; I chose the chocolate peanut butter, and it was great! Yeah, you can buy ice cream cheaper elsewhere--but I doubt it'd come close in quality.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank revjones13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Yummy treats!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

It's worth a visit to get pralines, chocolate covered rice krispie bars and marshmellows as well as traditional fudge.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cassondra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clendenin, West Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

So expensive we turned around and walked back out - $7 for a small scoop of ice cream in a cup! We went to a grocery store on the way back to our cabin, and bought a quart and a half of ice cream for $5.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JonnyClegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fudge”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We stopped at Kilwins for a sweet treat. They had a special on fudge... Buy 2 get one free. The raspberry dark chocolate was to die for. Also got the cookies and cream and chocolate mint. The samples were ok but after buying did not taste so great. I'd go for different flavors. Definitely skip the Cookies and Cream. The employees behind the counter were very friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cruz6797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Kilwin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing