We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hooray for Fudge!”
Review of Kilwin's

Kilwin's
Ranked #2 of 15 Dessert in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: 1-865-436-3720 Ice Cream, Fudge, Chocolates
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hooray for Fudge!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We purchased fudge and ice cream from Kilwin's. The staff there were super helpful and patient when I was sampling their fudge.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank reagan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    509
    128
    37
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“salted caramel ice cream”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The salted caramel ice cream is really good but high I got one kids size scoop which was very small and it was over $3 dollars

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank iluvzeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOVA
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Not Nearly a Four or Five”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Not sure why the ratings are such. They have a lot of ice cream, a lot of fudge, a few chocolates and popcorn/brittle. The product is pretty average, if not too sweet. Great location and I'm glad they're doing well but definitely not the best restaurant or snack bar in Gatlinburg.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mandem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Salted Carmel Ice Cream to die for!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Oh, how I miss their salted Carmel ice cream in a homemade waffle cone already. I had it twice during my week long visit. This has become a Gatlinburg tradition for me. You should really try it. My only complaint...during our second visit, one of the employees kept completely ignoring customers. There was a line and the only other person scooping ice cream asked him if he was on break and the guy said yep and walked away leaving that poor boy to handle all the ice cream orders. He did an excellent and efficient job of it, though, so kudos to him.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iteachesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Not worth the wait or the cost”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

I expected great fudge -I wish I could of spit it out when I tried it. My daughter got a piece for 9.89 I ordered it asked if I could have a sample of another piece and got the sample never got her piece! When to the cashier whom is the person I ordered from and he was sorry didn't realize he had not gotten it for us. I do not think it is good fudge it's expensive and not really worth it unless your buying for your daughter then the cost don't matter as long as she is happy

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank neatcmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Kilwin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing