We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Price match?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kilwin's

Kilwin's
Ranked #2 of 15 Dessert in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 1-865-436-3720 Ice Cream, Fudge, Chocolates
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Price match?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Tried to purchase a few items from this store. The price on the bottom of the item didn't match how it was ringing up. The young girl at the counter didn't know what to do and said she would get in trouble if she honored the price on the item. She said, "There are security cameras and I'll get caught if I change the price." She also spoke very slow to us like we didn't get it. There was a $2 discrepancy on the item. We opted to not purchase it because it didn't seem fair to pay more than the advertised price. We did purchase the other items and they were tasty.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank EPChickTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    485
    122
    36
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
406 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Nice stop for an ice cream in Gatlinburg.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Great ice cream and my family of five each got something different. We all agreed it was a great idea and a break from the name chains in town. The service was mediocre at best and I could tell the guy was not happy when all five of us got in line at the same time and took a few minutes to pick our poison but it was about an hour from closing and he may have just been tired. Overall a great stop, just get in there early, I am sure the service is better then.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dwightd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good ice cream and fudge but not cheap!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

This place can easily ruin a diet - fudge samples, ice cream samples. The girl that waited on us was very helpful and let us try samples of the different ice creams. I settled on a scoop of cinnamon crumb cake. It was delicious but VERY sweet! Others with me ordered 2 scoops of ice cream and said it was so sweet that it almost made them sick - so i'd suggest sticking to just 1 scoop unless you have a huge sweet tooth! Also, the place is pretty pricey. The fudge was buy 2 pieces get 1 free. So with 3 pieces of fudge (1 free), & 5 scoops of ice cream (all in a cup) in total, we paid $40! I'm glad I tried their ice cream but I think i'll stick to someplace cheaper next time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is the 3rd Kilwin's we have been to. One in North Carolina, one in Florida and now this one in Gatlinburg. They always impress me. We bought 3 pounds of fudge. The peanut butter fudge was out of this world and the turtle fudge came in a close second. You can taste any kind before you buy. The sales clerk was very courteous, knowledgable and funny. I can't say that for all the sales people in Gatlinburg stores. Will definitely purchase at Kilwin's again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DST412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great ice cream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

This place is great! We had ice cream and caramel corn. We throughly enjoyed both! We'll definitely go back!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank M3End
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Kilwin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing