We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sweets in Gatlinburg”
Review of Kilwin's

Kilwin's
Ranked #2 of 15 Dessert in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: 1-865-436-3720 Ice Cream, Fudge, Chocolates
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Sweets in Gatlinburg”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This gem has the best sweets on thee strip! Homemade candies, delicious ice cream, friendly staff, and a great selection. It is head and shoulders above the competition. Pass the other shops by, and head straight to Kilwin's! You will not be disappointed! Yum!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GraceJ321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    496
    126
    37
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love the Ice Cream!”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I only tried the ice cream but it was wonderful in their homemade waffle cone. I had to go back the next day for another! Everything else looked and smelled wonderful! Also you can try a free sample of ice cream to help you choose your favorite!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BTM_LJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabaster, Alabama
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Fudge in Gatlinburg.”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We have been going to Gatlinburg many years and always bought fudge at other candy shops in Gatlinburg - UNTIL LAST YEAR. We bought our fudge at Kilwin's and it is absolutely the freshest, creamiest, best fudge around. Also, great chocolate covered caramel apples. We have not tried the ice cream yet but will try to do that on next trip.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank parrothead43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pathfork, Kentucky, USA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Best Ice Cream in Town.”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Forget Ben and Jerry's, We Love the Ice Cream at Kilwin's. If you've never tried Kilwin's, it's time to.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mandms_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort wayne in
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not to compare with Kilwins in HiltonHead SC”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband loves and always visits the Kilwins when we travel to Hilton Head, SC and we even order from them at Christmas Time. However, the Kilwin's in Gatlinburg's Pecan Brittle was not as good as what we were use to.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank vtmoneybags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Kilwin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing