We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Pets!!!”
Review of Mynatt Park

Mynatt Park
Ranked #37 of 108 things to do in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
512 reviews
247 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Great for Pets!!!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our first time to actually stop here after many visits to the area. This area is beautiful and great for taking your pet for a walk!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank judy177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    22
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing, beautiful, and dog friendly!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This small park is lovely, with a stream running through it and lots of trees and greenery. It's not heavily traveled and is a relaxing way to spend the afternoon. We have many of our greyhound events at Mynatt when visiting Gatlinburg for the "Mountain Hounds" event each spring. It's so convenient, as we stay at the Sidney James hotel, which is right next door. The park has plenty of shade if the sun gets too hot, and is a great spot for pictures as the view in any direction is stunning. If you are lucky, you might even get to see a bear or two!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Cyndi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, NC
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“great for a mid day picnic”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

just a couple of minutes from downtown gatlinburg. We had a couple of young fisherman we watched while we ate. They caught 4 nice trout! The stock the stream for youth fishing each Thursday! Soak your feet , enjoy the stream, just sit in the cool.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank buckeyejoe10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Location was perfect!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Our family of 14 had planned to picnic at Mynatt after touring Roaring Fork Motor Trail after receiving recommendations from folks on one of the TripAdvisor forums. We had a great morning hiking the trails before making our way to the park and settling at two tables for lunch while waiting for the 3rd vehicle in our party to arrive. When we received a call from a nice lady alerting us that the 3rd vehicle had run into problems on the trail, we sent out a rescue party to assist with the truck trouble. The rest of us stayed at Mynatt to wait for the rest of our party. It turned out to be the perfect place to spend a couple of unexpected hours. We had a bit of a shower, but the covered pavilion provided shelter while the matriarch of the family pulled out puzzles and games to keep the grandkids entertained. The shade trees and the stream make a quiet and relaxing location. I highly recommend it as an alternative to the busy-ness and noise of the main drag in Gatlinburg.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank nsudemons97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitwell, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very Quiet Getaway”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

On a recent trip to Gatlinburg I decided to find a quiet spot to relax and walk around for a while. I seen Mynatt Park but had never stopped to check it out. It was not crowded at all, maybe 5 or 6 other people there. I walked around by the creek and sat for awhile at one of the picnic tables. It is a very nice spot to eat lunch and just on the edge of town. I was surprised that most tourists don't seem to know about it. Check it out on your next trip. Its peaceful and beautiful. My son and I took lots of great pictures.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank shannon v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mynatt Park also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Mynatt Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing