We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a family get-away!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camp LeConte Luxury Outdoor Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

The Host family was very friendly and took the time to give us a tour. The park looks brand new with a very clean bath facility. The heated salt water swimming pool was our favorite!! Nice playground area for the kids! The campground was close to town and on the shuttle route. Had a great time! Thanks for the military discount!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank TNHusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
There are newer reviews for Camp LeConte Luxury Outdoor Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 283 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

This campground was awesome! Everything is very well kept and new. We stayed in one of the safari tents which were really fun! The owners were so down to earth and cared about they're campground. They treat you like friends and it's great. The pool is great to sit at on a nice day to relax. Overall it is a great place to stay for a good experience!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I have been to a few campgrounds and my biggest complaint is always the gross shower houses/bathrooms. This place had the nicest bathrooms and shower houses I have ever found in a campground. They were kept clean and you didn't have to pay for a shower which is always a huge bonus. The campground itself was also very clean. The pool was wonderful! It was salt water instead of chlorine which was nice and it was at a great temperature. Everyone that was there was very nice and very informative about the area. They had activities for the kids to do on 2 of the nights that we were there as well. We stayed in a campsite but they also had yurts there that looked really cool and they were also building their first tree house that you can also stay in that will have a bathroom in it. Overall very nice place!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank air_in724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is definitely the place to stay near Gatlinburg. The managers were very friendly and knowledgeable, and there are TONS of things to do in the area, from hiking, rafting, fishing, horse back riding, the Smokey Mountains, to Dollywood and the 8 miles of local artisan shops - there is something for everyone. This campground was very well situated - there is a main road nearby, which is very handy, and not very loud. The camp is surrounded by trees, with beautiful song birds and fireflies for the kids to try to catch. It was nice and quiet. There is a pool, as well as free WIFI. The restrooms/showers were VERY clean (a huge bonus with small children). Most every site has its own picnic table and fire ring. They also have a small shop for anything you may have forgotten to bring on your trip. We will definitely be staying here again - HIGHLY recommended. The kids want to try the tree houses next. :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Wow! Very cool Safari Tents and I can't wait for the tree houses!!
I travel frequently, normally hotels, and I have never had such incredible and genuine concern for great customer service. The managers make themselves available at all times!! They know the area very, very well and directed us on hiking, fishing, and horseback riding. We never had to drive because a trolley car stopped at Camp LeConte every 25 minutes to take visitors anywhere in town. The property was very, very clean. I was surprised at how clean the bath house was!!
This campground is worth much more than we paid and we will definitely return!

Room Tip: Safari Tents are fantastic and available no where else in U.S.!!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luxforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

If you're considering camping in the Smokies, you must stay here! We had a great time at this campground. The Safari Tent we stayed in had comfortable beds and was in immaculate condition. We arrived and were set up within minutes! Our Daughter had fun on the porch swing, riding bikes, and playing on the playground! The grounds are lush and although just minutes from town, it really felt like you're in the wilderness! The bathhouse was truly cleanest and the best I have ever seen. The staff was so kind and friendly. This was such a fun and relaxing experience! Can't wait for the Tree Houses to be completed! It will be so fun to stay in one of those! This will be our campground to stay at from now on when visiting the Smokies!

Room Tip: Safari tent S2 is closest the pool and bathhouse.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VolSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The safari tent was fantastic!!! The grounds were kept very neat and tidy. Staff was great and even had games and books available to borrow. Would definitely recommend to stay here. Only reason I gave it a 4 star was that there was a busy road nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
4.4 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
465 reviews
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camp LeConte Luxury Outdoor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camp LeConte Luxury Outdoor Resort

Address: 1739 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5835
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep in a Luxury Tree House with a beautiful view of Mount LeConte. Have a "glamping" experience by staying in one of our European Safari Tents. We provide all linens and towels, we give you drinks and soaps and they have air conditioning! Camp LeConte has wonderful full hook-up RV sites with 20, 30 and 50 amp power, water, sewer, cable, picnic table and fire ring. Free WIFI throughout the entire campground. Heated pool open mid April through mid October. Daily organized kid activities and playground for the cubs. Camp LeConte has ping pong, cornhole, bocce ball, board games and a small library. We are located only 4 miles from downtown Gatlinburg! Hop on the trolley from the Camp LeConte and enjoy all Gatlinburg has to offer! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing