We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Gatlinburg” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Downtown Grill & Chili Co

Downtown Grill & Chili Co
Ranked #73 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rosenberg, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best in Gatlinburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Absolutely outstanding burgers here. Was visiting Gatlinburg with my wife and grandson. We were all in the mood for a good hamburger and the folks at one of the moonshine places down the street recommended this place. When we got there the place was empty, just the owner there, but he welcomed us in and fixed us up the best burgers we've had in a long time. I had a chili burger and it was pure awesomeness on a bun.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    12
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best shindig in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Amazing service and the best burgers in town. The slawdog blew my mind with dankness. And $1 PBR drafts, you are missing out not visiting this place. Best bar in Gatlinburg hands down.

Helpful?
3 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, Indiana
Level Contributor
89 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Simple food done right!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Great little place for a bite to eat, nothing fancy, Burgers/Dogs/Wings and ice cream, We where tired of paying tourist prices for average food, found this great place on Trip Advisor and loved it, 2 Burgers, 2 fries, Slaw Dog and a Hot Dog all for $20.00, Hats off to you guys for your great burgers and super prices, see you next year.

Helpful?
Thank CHite68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just what we needed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Our 4 kids (4 to 16) were tired and hungry after a long day and we needed to find somewhere quickly. We planned to go here for ice cream at first, but we saw they had food as well, so we were very happy. Burger was great, bbq sandwiches were great, kids were happy. One child wasn't feeling well due to the heat, so the owner & cook paid special attention to him checking on him periodically. We wouldn't have gotten that at a big chain! Would recommend & would come back again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Signe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hamburger!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

This was the first place we stopped when we arrived in Gatlinburg. My husband was looking for a cold beer and something to eat. He ordered a hamburger and swore that it was the best he had ever had! They also serve ice cold beer in frosty mugs and the prices are just right! The owner is super friendly and even gave us a good recommendation for a place to eat for our anniversary. Whenever in Gatlinburg again, we will stop in.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CABurke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Downtown Grill & Chili Co also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Downtown Grill & Chili Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing