We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheapest way to travel.”
Review of Gatlinburg Trolley

Gatlinburg Trolley
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cheapest way to travel.”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

It's only 50 cents and it saves you time and gas. Our guides both ways were very nice and didn't talk too much or be rude like previously stated. The only thing that annoyed me a bit is that there's signs everywhere at the trolley stations in PF saying that the ride to Gatlinburg would be 50 cents as well, but it's not. It's 75 cents to get to the welcome center, and then another 50 cents to get to the Ripley's. They also told me that I couldn't walk from the welcome center to Gatlinburg since it's a National park.. Next time I'm just going to walk anyways :P

Overall, I will use the trolleys in both PF and Gatlinburg whenever I need it! It's the best value honestly.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hilary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    873
    330
    136
    81
    43
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Red Creek, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most uncomfortable way to travel.”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Surly, unfriendly drivers or 'talk your head off about nothing' drivers--nothing in between. Either grouchy or stupid. If one is looking for the most back-breaking seats or the slowest way to travel through town, the trolleys are it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 861barbaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great way to get around!”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

The Gatlinburg Trolley is a great way to get around. No matter where you get on at they all go back to the Ripley’s Aquarium. From there you can get on the one you need to go to any place in the area. The Trolley is Great way to get around in a safe, warm ride.
Most of the drivers are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. They will help you with any questions you may have about the area. And for the price, you can not beat it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colby101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, VA
Level 6 Contributor
534 reviews
207 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Delightful Christmas Light Tour”
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

The trolley tour of the lights was a lot of fun. The guide was hilarious and entertaining, but also really knew the town's history and was very informative. It's the perfect length of time and was a great addition to our trip

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Christmas Lights Tour was a great start to the Christmas season!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The Christmas lights tour was a lot of fun. I have wondered on several occasions while in Gatlinburg about several of the light displays. The tour guide gave a history of the lights as well as a little history of the city.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gatlinburg Trolley also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Gatlinburg Trolley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing