We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slow!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gatlinburg Trolley

Gatlinburg Trolley
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Slow!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Slow! Long waits! Long lines! Gatlinburg traffic is a nightmare! Needs some updating! Waited for the trolley back to Pigeon Forge for almost an hour.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MichelleS10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    814
    310
    130
    74
    41
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't do it!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

So we have one child and thought he'd love to ride the trolley and see everything, boy was I wrong! Our first mistake was getting the all day pass, we waited 20-30 minutes each time we wanted to ride, which was once to gatlinburg and once back to the welcome center, not worth the all day pass bc we couldn't ride again if we wanted to due to time. They packed the trolley so full people were standing out the door. The driver kept telling them to move back but there was no where for them to go. We were already full, packed like sardines, and he stopped to pick up 5 more people. I thought for sure we were at capacity, NOPE! He stopped again and picked up 4 more people, it was so packed and hot, my child was screaming from all the people and heat! It was awful, we'll save our .50, or $4 for our purposes and NEVER ride the trolley again!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Arguelles3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“bargain ride”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

You can ride the trolley all day for $2! The drivers were nice, and it was much better than parking downtown and walking everywhere!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipperville, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

I liked that there were two routes. But the wait can get a little long. But it is convenient not to have to deal with traffic.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rlucky3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Higginsport, Ohio
Level Contributor
150 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Ok, but needs more stops”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Ok, better in the summer when the rides are free. Do NOT book the Christmas Light Trolley ride, you can see it all for less money, at your convenience.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank earlschieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gatlinburg Trolley also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Gatlinburg Trolley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing