We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing getaway with our four legged furry daughter” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stonecreek Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stonecreek Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing getaway with our four legged furry daughter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2010

This is a true haven for the weary. We entered the cabin to find champagne chilling and music on. Everything was beautifully presented, including snacks for our dog which we were very grateful to be able to bring along with us. Lise and Sue were so helpful with suggestions and giving us the run of their beautiful property. We will be returning in October!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank e3rdpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
139
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2010

We stayed for a week in the Smokies and had a fantasitc, relaxing time hiking in the area. From the second we arrived, everything at the Bears Trail cabin was beyond perfect. There was music playing, fresh flowers, champagne and a personalised cake waiting for us when we arrived (Lise had noted we were celebrating our wedding annivesary so left us a beautiful cake to celebrate).
The cabin is finished to such a high standard that you are constantly looking around and noticing more small details (such as the ginger bread people behind the glass etc). The photos do not do the cabin justice as it has to be seen to be belived. The bed is great as it is raised and in a little 'house' so it's very snug and romantic. You haveeverything you need, plus a great hot tub on the porch looking out tothe mountains and Gatlinburg.
The location is great too, you can walk into Gatlinburg's main street to the restaurants etc and drive a short distancet to the park. We walked everyday and didn't have to travel far for fantastic walks. While we were there it snowed so Lise called to tell us about spikes that could be attached to our shoes to stop us slipping. She then called round the local stockists to check who had them, now that's service!
We have nothing negative to say about this place, only wish we could of stayed longer than a week. We're already planning on going back to the Smokies and have no reservations to stay at the Bears Trail again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulianandZoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2010

We have been to the Treehouse many times and every time, no matter what the occasion or what time of year we visit, the cabin is a wonderful, magical place. The cabin is so private, yet just minutes from Gatlinburg. Our December trip was for my birthday. A wonderful cake and balloons along with all of the usual wonderful treats and special touches were waiting for us. Everything was wonderful. Unlike most places, the owners enjoy going the extra mile to make sure all of your visits are even better than you could have even imagined. We would never stay anywhere else when visiting the Gatlinburg area.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank josan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2010

The owners of this cabin go above and beyond to make your stay extra special. When we opened the door the first time, I was literally brought to tears! We have stayed in Gatlinburg, at different cabins several times over our eleven years together, but nothing compares to this one. Lise, one of the owners, also gave us some wonderful suggestions on the local restaurants & places to visit. All in all, this was our most enjoyable Gatlinburg vacation ever. Thanks again Lise! We plan on returning on our anniversary next year!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carolinas00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2010

My partner and I have been to the Treehouse and Creekside Cabins on numerous occasions over the past year and a half. From the very first time that we visited, we fell in love by the charm that all of these cabins possess. Honestly, when you walk in the door for the very first time it is "magical"!
If you are looking for a romantic retreat away from the rest of the world or just a time to renew your spirit..then this is exactly the place for you! The owners Sue and Lise make ever effort to include small touches that make you feel like you are their only guest. I promise if you visit once, you'll want to return again and again...

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
312 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2010

We stayed to celebrate my husband's birthday. We had not seen a lot of each other due to our work schedules. He had asked, as a gift, for my "undivided attention". I found the perfect spot in the quaint King 1 bdrm love nest at Stone Creek's Treehouse cabin. Not only was the cabin a really cool experience with all its little details but the owners also surprised my husband with festive birthday treats and decor! It is a unique cabin with everthing you need to just hang out and spend time together. The bedroom and Kitchen area are unique and innovative. There is room on the outer deck and also a screened in porch to entertain a visiting couple with great views. The owner's were awesome with privacy and seclusion as well. It was a lot of fun exploring this Treehouse!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ms.LoveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, NC
Level Contributor
325 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2009

My husband surprised me with this wonderful cabin for my thirtieth birthday (wow! I can't believe I said thirty!). When we arrived, the Christmas lights were on and everything looked spectacular. There was chilled wine, a personalized birthday cake, a card from the owners, a card my husband had mailed, and small snack items. Further, the cabin was filled with every amenity possible from two bags of microwave popcorn and refrigerator condiments to over fifty DVD's and books. They also had games, cooking utensils, a hot tub, and screened in porch! It was truly everything I could have possibly asked for in a vacation getaway. If you are looking for a romantic get-away for two, this is the cabin you should choose!

The only thing that would have made this cabin close to perfect would have been wireless internet. I have a Blackberry so I was able to access my email but it would have been great if they had offered wireless access for laptops. Even with that said, I would go back in a heat beat!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoachJTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
3.6 mi away
Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
4.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
White Oak Lodge & Resort
White Oak Lodge & Resort
#7 of 52 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
5.9 mi away
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
7.3 mi away
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
#6 of 52 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonecreek Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonecreek Cabins

Property: Stonecreek Cabins
Address: 1795 Shady Grove Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Creekside Cabin - 1 BEDROOM / 1 BATH - (SLEEPS 2 MAX). If your idea of a perfect location for a cabin is on a beautiful mountain stream surrounded by an incredible forest with total privacy, this is it. Cuddle up in the evening, light the fire kettle by the creek and roast marshmallows over a crackling open fire . Relax and unwind in your private hot tub under the starlit sky. Full kitchen, comfortable King size bed and more. The Treehouse Cabin - 1 BEDROOM / 1 BATH - (SLEEPS 2 MAX). This cabin is so private.Snuggle into your very comfortable Scandinavian built-in king size bed, 40" LCD wide screen TV with Surround Sound and full kitchen. The cabin is snuggled into a beautiful forest setting with a wonderful view. Relax and unwind in your private hot tub under a canopy of lush green trees and starry sky. Bear's Trail cabin - 1 BEDROOM / 1 BATH - (SLEEPS 2 MAX). If you desire a location in downtown Gatlinburg, this cabin is a great choice. Some of the amenities include a Scandinavian built-in king size bed that resembles a Gingerbread House. Wide Screen TVs, Full Kitchen and Bath, Gas Fireplace, Free WiFi, Central Heat/AC and Hot Tub. This is truly a wonderful warm and cozy cabin and is snuggled into a beautiful forest setting bordering the National Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stonecreek Cabins Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing