We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay.”
other travelers have booked this property
1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
1
Winter Bedroom Decor
8
2004 0216image0004
7
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JamieW160...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect little getaway”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I came here for our honeymoon in early July. The view is a great one, especially at sunset. The cabin is perfect for a couple, plenty of room and stocked for every need (although some kitchen needs were old and worn). The driveway to the cabin is extremely steep and when it rained, we had some trouble getting up to the cabin, but always made it. There were neighbors close by and we could hear them at times, but on the deck, you feel mostly secluded. We loved the area the cabin was in- the arts and crafts district. We enjoyed all the restaurants and shops close by. The only issue we had with the cabin was the company we rented from (About the Smokies). They were cold to us and didn't do anything for our honeymoon whatsoever. When we were checking out, there were conflicting times provided (10am and 11am). We ended up leaving and checking out at 10:20 and were harassed by the maintenance crew. They yelled at us and about us from the bottom of the hill being incredibly rude. They finally raced up the hill towards us and complained that check out was at 10am and we explained to him that the times provided needed to be adjusted. The maintenance crew treated us so cruelly that it's enough for me to never book with this company again. It left us with such a bitter end to our wonderful honeymoon. The crew seriously needs to consider anger management because that is not how you treat or act aroundpaying guests.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory M...
Champaign, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic stay. ”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was everything we had hoped for and more. First off the directions took us straight to the cabin. It was just like in the pictures. The view of the mountains was breathtaking. The cabin itself was very clean and made our stay very comfortable especially compared to if we had just rented a hotel room. Getting serenaded by the tree frogs every night was a fun experience also. Our only regret was not staying longer. Already making plans for next year and possibly looking for a bigger place to bring all the family down to. Thank you for making our stay so worthwhile.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C
1 review
“Beautiful View”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My wife and I loved the seclusion and the views were great. The cabin had everything we needed. Only issue was that the driveway to the actual cabin was so steep, we had to park below and walk the final 200 feet or so because our car would not make it up.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karri Jun...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful scenic view and stay”
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Can't say enough good things about our stay in the Mountain Splendor cabin right in the Smokey Mountains. It was clean, relaxing for two very busy people, the view on the back deck/porch, hot tub was just breathtaking.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heather65...
Belleville, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a wonderful cabin experience!”
Reviewed January 20, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our experience was great. We enjoyed our stay so much. The view is great, very peaceful. Cabin feels private. There are neighboring cabins close by but for the most part you don't notice them. The trees and cabin layout keep a private feeling. The kitchen has most things you would need but pretty basic. We did note that there were no napkins or paper towels (we'd suggest to put that on the packing list... and salt & pepper! But these are all really minor things!) We still completely loved our stay!!!

Cabin is clean and spacious and charming. The instructions for cabin were clear. The staff was friendly when we called prior to check-in. The drive way is steep but you are a mountain and you'll like the view :)

We'll be back! And soon!

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha...
2 reviews
“WONDERFUL!”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Absolutely beautiful cabin with a wonderful view of the mountains. Everything was in great working condition, very clean and tidy and beautifully decorated. Close to Gatlinburg and area attractions. After staying here, we will not stay anywhere else! Highly satisfied, and highly recommend! Thank you!

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in the beautiful Mountain Splendor Cabin and we look forward to your return soon. Thank You, About The Smokies
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LenHill04
Winfield, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing Views”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We looked at several websites trying to find a nice, relatively inexpensive cabin with great views of the mountains, but still fairly close to all the attractions of Gatlinburg. We found it in Mountain Splendor. The view is gorgeous! There are a few other cabins close by, but it is still private. The inside was nice and well kept. Perfect size for 2 people. Both fireplaces (one gas, one electric) kept the place nice and toasty. There was a pool table that converted into air hockey as well. The hot tub was great and with beautiful views you can't beat. My only complaint was the inside tub; couldn't fill up the tub enough to take a bath before the hot water ran out. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing