We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Views”
other travelers have booked this property
1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
1
Winter Bedroom Decor
8
2004 0216image0004
7
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LenHill04
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing Views”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We looked at several websites trying to find a nice, relatively inexpensive cabin with great views of the mountains, but still fairly close to all the attractions of Gatlinburg. We found it in Mountain Splendor. The view is gorgeous! There are a few other cabins close by, but it is still private. The inside was nice and well kept. Perfect size for 2 people. Both fireplaces (one gas, one electric) kept the place nice and toasty. There was a pool table that converted into air hockey as well. The hot tub was great and with beautiful views you can't beat. My only complaint was the inside tub; couldn't fill up the tub enough to take a bath before the hot water ran out. We would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bitman1
Asher, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Army reunion”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was great. Very spacious and it was everything I had expected. Being in the smokey mountains I thought I would have a view of the mountain but instead the view from the balcony was nothing but tall trees. Sharing a drive way with the cabin next door made parking a little tight.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2013
It appears that you did not stay in our "Mountain Splendor" cabin because it has one of the most awesome mountain views you will find. Also it is very private that there would be no way that you would have to share parking spaces.
Sorry but you must have stayed in another Mountain Splendor in the area. Many cabins in the Smoky Mountains so many of the cabins have the same names.

About The Smokies
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Reviewed June 21, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. This is an awesome cabin with an incredible view, there's no doubt about that. We also enjoyed looking at the pictures that you took, they are beautiful ! ( might even steal one of them if you don't mind), just kidding.
Hope to see you again soon and by then we should have our sign in place where we have been reserving our spot where the other tenant left. This way you will have no problem seeing our location. Thank you, Denise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed January 23, 2012 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed January 10, 2012 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2012
Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately we did not hear from you while you were here on your stay, therefore we are not sure what the "broken items" were that you are referring to. Had we know, we would have been more than happy to correct anything that you had problems with. We did just check the cabin for missing dishes and are not sure what specifically you were referring to. The dishes and glass selection looked to be complete sets, however the owners of the cabin were here just recently so they may have replaced and/or added more items because items do break here and there on rental houses. As far as the cleanliness of the kitchen-the house was checked before you arrived and appeared to be very clean so again we are not sure what specifically was found because no call was made to our office. We checked the fireplace for odors and it was typically what a gas fireplace would smell like which was not very strong at all and there is a carbon monoxide alarm located in the cabin for any potential problems that would have alerted if there were a safety issue.
Yes, cabins can be a little more difficult to find when coming in the dark, but overall this cabin is easy to find(as Im told by the the hundreds of repeat guest that have come to this cabin), when compared to others in the mountains. Im sure that is was much easier to find in the daylight.
We are sorry that your stay was not to your expectations, but If you would have called us, we could have tried to at least address any issues that would have made things a little more satisfactory or given any explanations. Actually, Im very surprised that you had these issues because this cabin is one of our most requested cabins with the most repeat guests. The proof is right there in the guest books that the owner and her husband have left over the years.
By the way, the owner has just redecorated the bedroom and have added another fireplace upstairs plus wifi to upgrade this cabin. They did a great job and in all fairness, they really put their effort into this cabin when things begin to need updating and replacing.
Again, we apologize for any issues that you had but this is not typical for this cabin, otherwise we would not have so many repeat guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing