We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for the kids”

Fannie Farkle's Family Fun Parlor
Ranked #11 of 20 Fun & Games in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cambridge, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun for the kids”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Our family enjoyed our stop at Fannie's. The food was okay. The kids had fun playing in the arcade. The restrooms were clean. The staff was friendly.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank franjam19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    105
    51
    9
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
GASTONIA
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“GREAT CORNDOGS”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

they have like foot or foot and half long corn dogs and they are AMAZING.. every thing i go to TN its a must.. great after a few drinks around town. I love the different games some of the oldies and goodies and some of the newest arcade ones too. Its always fun

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A bit of a let down this year.”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

This was our second trip to G-burg and my 9 & 6 year old nephews put this on our must do list this trip. We were all disappointed. The cost of the games has gone up - especially the ski-ball and the ticket pay outs are noticeably less than before. Also the prize cabinet has very junky stuff unless you have 3000 tickets or more. We spent about forty bucks and had about 4000 tickets which bought us a playground ball we could have bought at Target for $10. We also had several games stall on us and we had to get an employee to fix them. The Hawaiian ice and ogle dogs were yummy and worth the stop. Next time we will just go for the food and play our games at the Ripley arcade where they had cheaper games, better ticket pay outs and nicer prize cabinet.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank novaraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umatilla FL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fannie Farkle's Fun!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We visited here while recently in Gatlinburg and the kids had a blast in the arcade! All won some little souvenir prizes to take home. Corndogs were yummy as well as the sausage and peppers. Moonshine samples right next door for the dads! :) A must do in Gatlinburg!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartselle, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

the kids loved the arcade. I think you get great deals at the arcade kids love the prizes. Most of the games are a quarter with some going up to a dollar. The smell is great because they are grilling pepper and onions for the polish dogs they sell. Also have the foot long corn dogs which are awesome.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lance F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fannie Farkle's Family Fun Parlor also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Fannie Farkle's Family Fun Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing